Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The wifi was rather poor during our stay which was frustrating. This hotel is amazing. The staff couldn't be nicer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive, but worth every penny.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
It's very well located. Special parking and luggage transportation to your room are key in Positano. The old style maintains the charm but the interior is refreshed and everything worked fine. The staff is extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Beautiful and fantastic location

Posted May 28, 2016
Wonderful hotel !! It was the perfect start to our honeymoon. The gardens and pool were a wonderful treat !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis of calm in a beautiful location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The sense of discreet luxury and the helpful staff
Cons: The chef's special on the dinner menu was the same thing the whole of our weekend stay
Location: Probably rather busy in high season, already bustling with tourists in early May.
Perfect for a special stay, although not cheap. Room was spacious, extremely comfortable bed with crisp white sheets, fantastic views over garden and sea, nice bathroom with Etro toiletries and towels. Great room service, breakfast on our private balcony in the sun, unbeatable.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel with great breakfast

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and the view from our superior double partial sea view room was lovely. We could see the see and the town from our balcony which was lovely. The buffet breakfast in the courtyard was a great setting and the selection on offer was extensive including lots of yummy cakes! We would love to return to Positano and to this hotel as it is a real gem in the heart of a beautiful village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shannon from Melbourne

Gorgeous hotel and great location

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Palazzo Murat for our honeymoon in a superior room. The room was very nice with a view of the church and the sea. Unfortunately we left a few items in the room and bathroom and didn't realise till we had left, it could have been because when the room is cleaned things were packed away and put away in drawers when the room is cleaned during the day and turn down service. It was also strange because the hotel staff said nothing was found in the room when we left. My suggestion would be to ensure you check all your items and every item of clothing is with you when leaving - we were in a rush so we must have missed this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, impeccable service

Posted Nov 5, 2015
The kindest man (tony) does everything in his power to make every moment as special as possible - and does so sincerely because he really wants you to love your time at this beautiful hotel in this beautiful village
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

優雅な気分を満喫できるホテル

Posted Nov 3, 2015
非常に高級感があり、パーキングの行き来きで荷物を運んでくれる等、スタッフの対応も良い。 部屋で周りの音が少々気になったのが、唯一の減点ポイント。 朝食も非常に美味しく、総合的には快適なホテルライフを楽しむことができた。
5 out of 5
by Brian from South Bend

Amazing stay at Palazzo Murat!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed a long weekend/second honeymoon at Hotel Palazzo Murat in late October. First of all, the weather and crowds were perfect. This is a great time to enjoy this area I am told. The hotel and staff were amazing! They made us feel very welcome at every opportunity. The hotel is centrally located to the beach/shopping area and made for very convenient trips back and forth. I would definitely recommend and hope to return to soon!