Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Great view and accommodations.
Cons: Prices are a little high but then again, this is a luxury hotel.
Definitely love the location and amenities offered here. Fantastic service and staff who are always willing to help out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Positano is magical , always want to revisit. Also, visited town of Amalfi beautiful and Ravelo - great pottery, very nice ppl, not much else, maybe because it was rainy and cold this time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Close to the main beach...walking distance to all the shops
If you're looking for the nose ideally located hotel within walking distance to the beach and all the cute shops in Positano, this hotel is it. The wonderful and friendly staff will always ensure that your stay is comfortable and you're fully enjoying yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Beautiful facility with lovely views.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
We loved this hotel, a former palace. The room was beautiful and comfortable. We had a balcony that overlooked the property, the canyon, the church (which is about the only landmark in town), and the sea. We felt absolutely pampered and privileged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel in Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location history garden
Cons: Some staff (doesn't include the waiters/waitresses) could be friendlier . Sun lounge area could be made pleasanter.
Location: Enviously right in centre of positano. Shopping, sea good boat service to various ports. Drive along amalfi coast not far from amalfi and ravello
Beautiful old palazzo set in prime position in stunning positano set within garden growing an abundance of vegetables . Dripping with 100 year old bourganvillia and looking out at the tilled church and the med just beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The wifi was rather poor during our stay which was frustrating. This hotel is amazing. The staff couldn't be nicer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive, but worth every penny.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
It's very well located. Special parking and luggage transportation to your room are key in Positano. The old style maintains the charm but the interior is refreshed and everything worked fine. The staff is extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Beautiful and fantastic location

Posted May 28, 2016
Wonderful hotel !! It was the perfect start to our honeymoon. The gardens and pool were a wonderful treat !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oasis of calm in a beautiful location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The sense of discreet luxury and the helpful staff
Cons: The chef's special on the dinner menu was the same thing the whole of our weekend stay
Location: Probably rather busy in high season, already bustling with tourists in early May.
Perfect for a special stay, although not cheap. Room was spacious, extremely comfortable bed with crisp white sheets, fantastic views over garden and sea, nice bathroom with Etro toiletries and towels. Great room service, breakfast on our private balcony in the sun, unbeatable.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel with great breakfast

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and the view from our superior double partial sea view room was lovely. We could see the see and the town from our balcony which was lovely. The buffet breakfast in the courtyard was a great setting and the selection on offer was extensive including lots of yummy cakes! We would love to return to Positano and to this hotel as it is a real gem in the heart of a beautiful village.