Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning property

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The property and staff were incredible. When you walk through the entry into the courtyard, you are blown away by the beauty. We were welcomed by the most friendly staff who took care of every detail of our stay from restaurant bookings and to recommendations. I also appreciated before arriving, I received an email that let me know where to park and the extra costs. It was evident they wanted your arrival to be as seamless as possible with no surprises or confusion. The location is a nice central spot with quick access to the beach and central shopping corridor. The restaurant "Al Palazzo" was beautiful, but the least favorite of all the restaurants we dined at for dinner over the course of our stay; however, it was a lovely start to the day for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

A hotel with charm and character ...

Posted May 23, 2017
... set in tranquil gardens in the heart of bustling Positano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly breathtaking

Posted May 16, 2017
Great location, beautiful gardens and rustic architecture. I really recommend staying in the deluxe room, the views are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Extraordinary hotel, location, and staff.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Literally everything.
Cons: We can't imagine anything that could be improved.
Location: Location part way up the hillside had fabulous views, easy access to beach, with shopping, food, tours, boat access very convenient.
Best hotel experience ever, anywhere. Nothing was asking for too much. Decor, meals, management, and staff were completely dedicated to our enjoyment. Location overlooking ocean,beach, Positano, and mountains, amidst wonderful shops, restaurants, and nearby water-oriented activities could not be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Fabulous hotel in a great location!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Ideal place to stay as it is convenient to shopping, restaurants, the beach and ferries, the bus stops, etc. Staff were very helpful. Room was spacious and clean. It doesn't have the views of other hotels but the advantages offset this by far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
All in all it was a great stay. The hotel is in a great location and is clean, comfortable, and welcoming. Very nice gardens, view from balcony, and staff. Pool was closed in our visit which was a downer, otherwise a 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Great Location

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a great weekend in a comfortable room with a view to Positano. Hotel staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful characterful hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
A stunning small hotel in a great location close to shops and beach with a lovely garden. Staff were wonderfully efficient and friendly. The swimming pool wasn't open which was a little disappointing and we would have eaten more in the hotel if the food was less fussy and more varied. Overall it was a very relaxing break and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Great view and accommodations.
Cons: Prices are a little high but then again, this is a luxury hotel.
Definitely love the location and amenities offered here. Fantastic service and staff who are always willing to help out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Positano is magical , always want to revisit. Also, visited town of Amalfi beautiful and Ravelo - great pottery, very nice ppl, not much else, maybe because it was rainy and cold this time of year.