Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Good location in Positano

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place. Do not attempt to take your luggage to hotel; get it transferred at port if you come by boat. Hotel is on highway if you come by car so you can drop off luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Madame Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon Carmela
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel with a gorgeous view

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in Positano. Walked up to Montepertuso and had a delightful lunch. Loved the balcony at the Hotel and enjoyed having drinks there each evening with such a gorgeous view why go out!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by federico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie from New south wales

Amazing views in beautiful Positano

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great location, amazing views. Friendly breakfast staff and both men on front counter nice and helpful. Surrounded by nice bars and restaurants. Lovely delicatessen just 2 mins walk downhill, they sell everything and are lovely people.
5 out of 5
by Connie from Australia

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms only downfall if you asked for extra bath towels you needed to pay an extra 5€ for each. Would recommend this hotel and would defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Damien from Melbourne

Amazing views and clean, comfortable rooms.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel, great location right on a road which in Positano is a bonus when arriving or departing with luggage. Rooms all appear to have balconies with amazing views overlooking the coast. We would find ourselves out there most days in the afternoon enjoying a drink and the view. Like most places in Positano there are going to be a lot of stairs, Palazzo Talamo is a happy medium in this regard. Located in the "middle" level for lack of a better word and stairs that take you to the beach level right at the hotel entrance. Close by are numerous convenience stores and restaurants and breakfast was included daily. It's a small hotel so there is no lobby or common area to speak of and also no pool. But in Positano we wanted to be out and about enjoying what the town has to offer rather than relaxing in a hotel resort, so Palazzo Talamo was perfect for this. The room was a really good size as was the bathroom so it a was perfect choice for our holiday on the Amalfi Coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame Thanks for your review. Best Regards Staff Palazzo Talamo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 nights were perfect. Great room, locations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Considering the design of the city with all the steps and walking involved, this one was convenient. We were driven in and dragged bags down to ferry to leave, easily enough. Room was small but comfortable, enjoyed the terrace!
5 out of 5
by jiyoung from South korea

stay well^^

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
stay well^^