Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann Marie from Perth

Would recommend

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous room with ocean view, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashlee from London

Fantastic views

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Palazzo Talamo. The view from our room was amazing and the staff were very helpful. It would be nice if on their website and on the Hotels.com booking it told you where to park. Positano is a difficult place to navigate and missing not knowing where to park was hard. We would definitely return and were pleased with the overall experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
아주 좋네요~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arild from Sandefjord

Kjempe utsikt med meget god service

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Meget hyggelig hotell. Ligger midt i"bakken" med en fantastisk utsikt over Positano. "Bare 330 trappetrinn fra byen" Vi hadde rom 11, som uten tvil har den beste utsikten. Bodde der i 11 netter. Hyggelig betjening som kan hjelpe deg med alt. Ligger rett ved Cafe Positano som har men kjempeutsikt og meget god mat. Byen: Positano er et godt utgangspunkt for å ta dagsturer til de andre steder rundt ( Amalfi, Capri etc..) Positanio eller hele Amafikysten er DYRT, nesten som i Norge. Men man lever bare en gang. Selve byen kan man fint se og få et godt inntrykk av på 3-4 dager. Standen består av små rullestein. 25 Euro for 2 solsenger... Vi har reist mye og syntes nok at de som jobber i butikkene er generelt lite gjestfrie og sure, ihvertfall om du ikke er Italiener. Her har de mye å lære av Tyrkia og Helles (ehh..servicemessig)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Amazing view

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I liked everything about this hotel! Especially, the location and the view of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from Sydney

Perfect!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
What an amazing hotel! Views to die for, perfect location, excellent service. The rooms are tiny and quite old (similar to most in Italy) but everything else is fantastic. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A Pearl in Positano

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Everything. But the thing that stood out was the staggering view that greeted us every time we threw back the curtains and opened the balcony doors.
Cons: There must be something, but for a characterful hotel experience at a reasonable price in Positano, I can't think of any.
Location: If Positano isn't one of the best seaside locations on the planet I don't know what is. Swimming, dining, people watching, visits to nearby villages.
While Palazzo Talamo is "only" rated at three stars, they don't make enough stars to give to this fabulous hotel. We are a couple in our late fifties occupying an ocean view room with one double bed and separate shower/bathroom. The views are to kill for, the cleanliness is perfect and the family staff always helpful. Yes, there are many stairs to climb (or walk up the gently grading road for an easier time of it), but this elevation gives the fabulous views. Palazzo Talamo looks to be about half way up the hill in Positano, so there are many other hotels with a greater climb. Drinks or a light snack on the balcony are a must as you soak up the extraordinary views on offer. Immediately outside the Hotel are two really good restaurants that offer great service and food as Positano's pulsating life flows by. The hotel staff are always helpful and ready with advice or to book an activity for you. Breakfast is good with a wide choice to suit different tastes. We really appreciated being able to sleep with the balcony doors open (this was mid-June), so that fresh air from the ocean kept us cool at night, combined with the apparent absence of any Mosquitos - wonderful! All the floors are tiled with local ceramic tiles and this not only looks colorful and attractive, but helps to keep the whole place cool and inviting when the outside heat ramps up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Decent hotel with a great view

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the shops and beach. Great view. Friendly staff.
Cons: Modern Door locks (no more skeleton keys). Insulation on the hallway walls to reduce the noise. Improve the Wifi and internet so it won't cut out.
Location: Walk down to the beach using the stairs behind the hotel. Go to the restaurant across the street for some great food and excellent service.
This hotel is a convenient distance from the beach. The staff were friendly and had good recommendations for food. The view from the hotel rooms was really nice. The hallways are noisy so anyone going to their room can be heard by everyone on that side of the elevators. The rooms are secured with skeleton keys, though are modern in all other ways. The room we stayed in on the 3rd floor was tight space-wise. For two people it was okay, but there wasn't room for our suitcases except on the floor. This is probably a common thing for Positano since all the buildings are built off the cliff-side and real-estate is at a premium. The wifi was frustrating. It would work for bursts, then not work for a while. This is mostly a problem if you trying to watch a video or use google maps to trace a route. Beyond that the hotel was nice. The staff were very informative. The breakfast included with our stay was decent.