Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la, calif

nice hotel, served it's purpose, decent ocean view

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location was good.
Cons: challenges: sound echoes quiet is not guaranteed, thin sheets, no warm/thick bed sheets, and was not accommodated with an advanced request for 2 beds
Location: location was great for shops, restaurants, beach access and local views. you can walk everywhere and still find your way back.
it was a nice hotel, served it's purpose, location was great for shops, restaurants, beach access and local views. Staff was pleasant nice and helpful. challenges: sound echoes so quiet is not guaranteed, thin sheets, no warm/thick bed sheets, and was not accommodated with an advanced request for 2 beds. Overall, location is great and had a nice time. would recommend for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Friendly family run hotel. Beautiful views. Within walking distance of Positano centre, local bus stop close to hotel. Room comfortable,clean with own little terrace overlooking the sea. Good restaurants within walking distance - one who sells lovely take away pizza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with sea view.

Posted May 23, 2016
Wonderful small hotel with friendly staff. It was clean and have beautiful tiles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location for a quiet get away

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Great view from the balcony
Cons: Breakfast was basic and sometimes it was difficult to get coffee
Positano is wonderful small town with wonderful views of the Mediterranean. It takes a bit of effort to get up to the hotel; but everything in Positano is either up or down stairs or on a steep road. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Ngek Chow from Singapore

Wonderful

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WOW!!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
We had an absolutely fabulous time in Positano. With visits to Pompeii...Herculaneum..Almafi...Sorrento. This was made all the more pleasurable by having a lovely Pensione to come back to each day, where the service was fantastic and welcoming every day with cleanliness 2nd to none. A big big thanks to Sabrina & her cousin for making our stay so special. This is more than a 1 star B&B. Myself & my beautiful Linda were blown away with it all...Scenery that takes your breath away & people that are so hospitable! Cant wait to return :-))))))
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Varmt välkomnande i Positano

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Jag och min sambo hade en 8 dagars resa till Rom och kände för att komma ut mot havet lite. Vi hittade detta hotell under tusenlappen för båda. Havsutsikt, egen balkong, nära till både strand och stad. Jättetrevlig personal och fräsha lokaler. God utökad kobtinentalfrukost intogs på den soliga balkongen som också fanns vid frukostutrymmet. Hit kan vi komma tillbaka även med barnen. Shoppingen bestod mest av lokalt hantverk och är rätt snabbt gjord. Priaerna för mat lite högre än i stan, men godtagbara. Folk bor ju här så någon mataffär borde finnas. Vi såg ingen men så stannade vi bara en natt också. Jag badade i havet fast det bara var mars!
5 out of 5
by Ricardo João from Sao Paulo

Linda vista!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Maravilhosa vista para o mar e excelente localizacao
5 out of 5
by Juliano from porto alegre

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Muito bom. Lugar ideal para lua de mel. Recomendo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: We loved the view of this hotel.
Cons: This hotel could be improved if the ants were exterminated.
Location: There are some very good restaurants and gift shops around the area. It is very close to a bus stop if you don't want to take the stairs up or down.
Despite the ants crawling all over our hotel room, we had a nice stay. This hotel is close to some nice restaurants on the hill but if you don't like climbing stairs, this place is quite a hike from the bottom.