Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff is amazing, 2nd floor view is breathtaking. Overall room is dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Excellent family-run hotel. Rooms and public areas are elegant and comfortable. First class restaurant with a lovely terrace offering panoramic views over the town. Very friendly staff providing great service, including valet parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Exceptional Treat

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel is a former villa that is expansive, ornate, and atmospheric. The staff is helpful and polite; the facilities well-maintained.
Cons: Nothing. This was the pinnacle of our stay in Italy.
Location: The location is right by several excellent restaurants and shops, and only a short walk from the beaches and town center. An ideal spot.
For the last leg of our honeymoon, I booked this hotel's "Wow Room" (as it was referred to by several hotel staff during our stay). This was perhaps the most perfectly matched hotel to our surroundings - the fabled town of Positano on the beautiful Amalfi Coast. The room was almost excessively large for us, but it didn't take us long to get used to it; the balcony was also spacious (two lounge chairs, a table and two chairs, drying rack, and room to spare) and looked over the pool are of the hotel as well the town, coast, and sea. Double sinks in the bathroom, bathtub, separate glass shower, WiFi, flat screen TV, safe, large couch... and other details I'm probably missing off the top of my head.
3 out of 5
by Maria from Varberg

Fint läge trist hotell

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Saknade minibar på rummet. Skön säng. Tråkig fukost, de löskokta äggen var råa, ingen färsk juice eller bär.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Absolutely gorgeous hotel actually worth the price

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Loved the pool area and service by the pool. The view was amazing.
Cons: Having a Poseidon representative on the beach to help ferry guests with luggage.
Location: Rent a rubber boat and explore the coast! Easy to manage and beautiful scenery where you can hop out any time and take a swim. And, seafood- anywhere!
Poseidon was a paradise. The greenery and florals throughout the entire hotel were dreamy. It was a lovely walk up and down the main street that takes you down to the main beach of Positano (or you could opt for the steep staircase down to the beach- not too bad either). The staff was amazing and so helpful with dinner recommendations/reservations. The rooms were even nicer than they are on the hotel website; the balcony view seemed unreal it was so picturesque! The town of Positano itself is very expensive, so this is definitely a good deal for what you are getting.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Denver

Positano

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, amazing views of positano, great staff. Only downside is bed was not the best. If they replace outdated hard beds this place is amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gina from Surrey

Just perfect

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel was perfectly placed easy to access the local restaurants and the shops and the port harbour if I return to Positano I will definitely stay here again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, Australia

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very special. The staff are so helpful and attentive it was so refreshing. The hotel was incredible, from the beautiful entrance, to the amazing views from any of its floors, as soon as we got to our room we were in awe. It was hard to leave, we will definitely be back one day.