Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Ottimo Hotel, confortevole, posizionato vicino al centro. Parcheggio auto a prezzi accettabili.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poseidon Hotel. Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Great food and helpful people
Cons: Stairs
Location: Walk to beach or ferry and go to Capri Hire a driver and see small towns
Wonderful view from balcony. Breakfasts were great. Didn't eat at hotel restaurant. Looked pricey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Italian homely feel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in room and bed was a bit hard but overall a nice hotel to stay at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Circa 70s

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Awesome staff. Needs updating. cool, yet creepy lift. Beautiful view. Food good not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great in every way

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Great Hotel great staff very helpfull friendly always willing to help. They helped in getting a rental car to drive the Amalfi coast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view and even better staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The view was unmatched as the hotel sits in a wonderful position overlooking the city and ocean. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. The hotel is located in an area that is walkable distance to the beach, pier, shopping, restaurants etc... If you're looking for a romantic experience in positano look no further than the Poseidon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Loved the Poseidon Hotel! Excellent position with stunning views from rooms and terrace (where we had breakfast). Reception staff were all delightful and extremely helpful with advice and booking outings for us. Easy walk downhill into town or 300+ steep steps as a short cut to the beach. Wouldn't recommend to anyone with walking difficulties!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely gorgeous and charming hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Postitano was an unforgettable experience and the Hotel Poseidon made it that much more memorable. I am a detail person and this hotel had such charm with its architecture, decor, plants and views. The hotel room and bathroom were spotless.....looked brand new. The extra touch from this hotel was that they saw to all our needs...parking our car, directions, reservations for various things. Just an outstanding staff. Can't wait to come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect hotel on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful quaint Italian hotel, with stunning views (we had a junior suite), very very friendly staff, great breakfast, and relaxing pool/terrace. Positano and the Hotel Poseidon were the highlight of our trip to Italy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

European charm

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: View from suite, great breakfast buffet and pool terrace - charming.
We had a suite on the fifth floor ( bit of a walk up stairs) with a panoramic view of the town and bay.