Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, Australia

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very special. The staff are so helpful and attentive it was so refreshing. The hotel was incredible, from the beautiful entrance, to the amazing views from any of its floors, as soon as we got to our room we were in awe. It was hard to leave, we will definitely be back one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Wonderful, friendly and happy hotel! Very welcoming people, amazing views from the pool and the rooms. The VW beetle which we borrowed was amazing. It is easy to explore Positano from the hotel and the staff explained very well where we should go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Excelente ubicación y la atención muy cálida

Posted May 26, 2016
Un hotel muy bien ubicado con vista privilegiada hacia Positano y el mar , instalaciones muy cómodas y una gran terraza para el restaurante y la piscina , el desayuno muy bueno , parqueadero al lado y lo mejor la atención muy cálida y profesional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Distinctive hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Cons: Heated pool would be good. Non-fish selections at dinner would make restaurant menu more appealing.
Wonderful hotel converted from villa...unique layout, great views of town, harbor, beach. Pool and patio lovely. Pool not heated...heating would have been nice given cool weather. Patios from room with great views. Breakfast typically outstanding. Yes, it is up on the hill but so is everything in Positano...able to get there both on road and by stairs. Front desk staff friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

Excellent hotel and staff with fabulous view

Posted May 8, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel is out of the main stream of people yet close enough to allow walking access to the town. The staff were very helpful, Highly recommend. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place in a superb location.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Excellent location, amazing views of Positano, superb breakfast buffet, friendly staff. We stayed 7 nights and loved every minute. They have car park next door so you can leave your car there for €25/day. The Italian biscuits in your room are not complimentary; they cost €3 each! The bar and pool was excellent. Although bar is expensive. Book and enjoy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay Florida

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Cons: Clean grout in bathrooms
Gracious, lovely atmosphere. Wonderful breakfast. Charming hotel, well located.
3 out of 5
by Rokelli from RS

Capri

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ar condicionado não funcionava eles mandaram arrumar mas antigo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect location and wonderful staff

Posted Oct 20, 2015
I had a fabulous time staying at Poseidon. It was a great location close to everything. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I had a fun night hanging at the hotel bar when it rained. I look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect place to stay in Positano

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location -- with views of the landscape and the beach in the balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was perfect combination of breads, pastries, cheeses, meats, fruits and cereals. Valet parking.walking to the beach is quick, if you're not tempted to stop by the plenty of shops nearby. Evenings are lovely...you are lulled to sleep by the constant calming sounds of the waves. Will definitely stay in this hotel again when I go back.