Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fabulous stay awaits at Hotel Pasitea

Posted May 14, 2017
We stayed here 15 years ago and loved our experience. Since then we've recommended it to many friends who have also raved about it. Now we have returned again and had the same fabulous experience. The staff is always so accommodating, the breakfast is the best way to start the day, the balconies are the perfect place to watch the world go by with a glass of limoncello! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great views from room

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff very friendly and provided excellent recommendations
Great restaurant recommendations. A little hard to get to without a car
4 out of 5
by Seyun

Good, except one or two points.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing experience to stay in the hotel. I was there with my wife and my parents. We have used two separated rooms and both had a great view. Once you choose a room with special view, I am pretty sure that you will never regret your payment. Ont thing pitty concerning the room was bathtub. It seems like that the bathtub us not firmly installed and I found some water leaking while I was draining water after bath. We were not so satisfied with the breakfast, but we did not have any complaint on it either. It was just OK. Still, it would be much better if the scrambled egg is cooked a bit less and it will be even better if there were some bacon for meat lovers. Staffs were mostly kind, except one of the receptionist. There were two receptionist who were working as shift, and one of them were not so kind to us. He was seen even ignoring my family as some members of us do not speak fluent English. That was terrible feeling. Still, kindness of the other receptionist and the rest of the staffs made us feel EVEN. Parking was quite convinient as the parking lot was not so far(approx. 3 min. on foot) from the hotel. I would choose the same hotel for my next visit to the town. (I do not know when to visit there again, though...)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

3 Stars is more like it

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I would say the view from our terrace was what made everything tolerable. Terrible internet, ripped cushions on the terrace chairs, somewhat of dirty bathroom. The windowsills were gross. The hotel seems to be run by two older gentlemen who have a hard time getting up from their chairs to even greet you. We asked for a cab and one of them barely made an effort to call one. Acted as if were making him work extra. There was a young lady who baked and she was a sweetheart. But other than than her, I just would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice eclectic hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Style The terrace with lounge chairs and a view!
Cons: 2 twin beds pushed together??
Location: It's the Amalfi coast...... what else is there to say? gorgeous
Great vibe, quirky style but not in a bad way..... laid back style and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: The location was perfect - about 2 levels up from the beach. We could walk or ride the bus from there. Lots of restaurants nearby.
The hotel was well-situated with a beautiful view of the water. The staff was very friendly and gave us suggestions on restaurants and tips on other businesses, as well as the bus and ferry system. Our room was very nice with a small balcony big enough for a table and chairs. The view was magnificent! The room amenities were very good and included an ample supply of towels and extra bedding. The bathroom was also clean and adequate with a stand-up shower, hair dryer and toiletries provided. The hotel is decorated with artwork on the walls, floors, stairs and in the lobby, giving it a nice atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent with a full array of choices including some beautiful pastries. We enjoyed our stay very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
A nice art hotel in a great location. Adequate room, clean with lovely views from small verandah. Wi fi intermittent at best. Average breakfast. Front desk staff were mostly very courteous and helpful, although one was decidedly not. Conveniently close to parking, although great to walk to and from hotel to beach downhill and restaurants all over. Overall was acceptable and we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Art Hotel Pasitea

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great hotel at the top of Positano. Parking lot conveniently located down the block. Easy to get with a car before the road in Positano gets crazy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel but too far to walk many steps to beach

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Staff pleasant. Breakfast good but not enough fresh fruit. Rooms clean but narrow.
Cons: More fresh fruit needed for breakfast. Milk satchets needed with the tea/coffee facilities provided.
Location: Great if you love to walk a lot and fit to go up and down hundreds of steps to get to the beach and main shops and banks. Restaurants nearby all along
Pleasant and clean room but some mould in shower. Room narrow & squishy. It was very expensive when we stayed in August & disappointed the balcony was very tiny & only room for one person to sit facing the view. The view from our Room 15 was great directly infront of us but restricted on both sides. We asked to be moved which they did the next day. The room size was the same but balcony size was better. The breakfast was good & staff helpful. There is a great restaurant directly opposite the hotel with magnificent views and a bus stop out the front. It is located too far for more mature guests (we are in late 50's & 60 yrs old). Lots and lots of walking up and down hundreds of steps to get to necessary things like the beach and bancomat and main shops. When we arrived in Positano off the ferry from Naples our hotel is too far to go by foot so you need to pay a porter €10 per suitcase for them to bring them to your hotel. Then we had to walk up many steps to a piazza to catch a bus to drop us off near our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dud not meet expectations.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel did not meet expectations based on their rating. The room was just ok, nothing great. In the bathroom, we saw small black ants crawling around and mold. The best part of breakfast was the capacino. If you plan to park or rent a car, be sure to double check it before you leave. We found markings on the car that weren't on it when we arrived.