Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel muy cómodo con excelente personal y buena ubicación. Dan excelentes recomendaciones para comer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Art Hotel Pasitea

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great hotel at the top of Positano. Parking lot conveniently located down the block. Easy to get with a car before the road in Positano gets crazy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel but too far to walk many steps to beach

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Staff pleasant. Breakfast good but not enough fresh fruit. Rooms clean but narrow.
Cons: More fresh fruit needed for breakfast. Milk satchets needed with the tea/coffee facilities provided.
Location: Great if you love to walk a lot and fit to go up and down hundreds of steps to get to the beach and main shops and banks. Restaurants nearby all along
Pleasant and clean room but some mould in shower. Room narrow & squishy. It was very expensive when we stayed in August & disappointed the balcony was very tiny & only room for one person to sit facing the view. The view from our Room 15 was great directly infront of us but restricted on both sides. We asked to be moved which they did the next day. The room size was the same but balcony size was better. The breakfast was good & staff helpful. There is a great restaurant directly opposite the hotel with magnificent views and a bus stop out the front. It is located too far for more mature guests (we are in late 50's & 60 yrs old). Lots and lots of walking up and down hundreds of steps to get to necessary things like the beach and bancomat and main shops. When we arrived in Positano off the ferry from Naples our hotel is too far to go by foot so you need to pay a porter €10 per suitcase for them to bring them to your hotel. Then we had to walk up many steps to a piazza to catch a bus to drop us off near our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

해변이 잘 보이는 호텔

Posted Aug 31, 2016
객실이 깨끗하고 해변이 보여 좋음. 하지만 조식은 유로(1인당 15유로 지불)라는게 안좋았음. 주차도 비용을 따로 지불해야 함.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dud not meet expectations.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel did not meet expectations based on their rating. The room was just ok, nothing great. In the bathroom, we saw small black ants crawling around and mold. The best part of breakfast was the capacino. If you plan to park or rent a car, be sure to double check it before you leave. We found markings on the car that weren't on it when we arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bad staff, Room not as advertised

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Made a reservation for a room with a sofa bed. When we arrived they tried to put us in a room the size of a walkin closet. When I argued that we reserved a bigger room the guy at front fest tried to convince us we were upgraded. Then he apologized and said we were the last to check in and so that's why we got a bad room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V, Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful location and view from your balcony.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It is all about the view from your veranda. It is a nice staff, pretty yet basic room, but the best view in the city is the prize.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Great hotel in Positano

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Loved the stay, the service was great and food suggestions were on point. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Staff were great
We walked past the hotel as we were transfixed by the beautiful ocean view but my wife stopped to take a picture as she loved the flowers covering the outside of the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our boat to Capri was canceled because of bad weather. Jimmy at the front desk took the canceled boat ticket and gave us a refund so that we could be on our way to Sorrento quicker. Breakfast was nice and the location was just the right mix of high enough for a great view but low enough that we could walk to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location; special place!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: We loved the art, we loved the balconies in each room with gorgeous views, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: We loved the location--it was central so that we could walk up stairs--or down stairs--to food and shopping.
We loved Hotel Positea. It is such a pretty hotel; there is even artwork on the floors in the hallways and in some of the rooms. The staff was especially friendly and helpful--particularly Tony and Jimmy gave us great recommendations for restaurants and made the trip more fun. We loved the location--it was higher up in the town and further from the very touristy part of Positano near the beaches. It was an adventure climbing stairs--up and down--part of the fun of a town called "a vertical city." We are a family of 4 and would highly recommend the hotel and would stay there again.