Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora, on

Italian hospitality at its best.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Service staff, all of them we're extremely helpful with arrangements for meals at special restaurants, day trips, local specialties, getting our car, room service, etc.
Cons: Wi-Fi not very strong. Had to have our own data package.
Location: Lots of shops, many day trips available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Positano

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, amazing staff, personal service.
Cons: Not much, its a pretty good spot.
Location: Its about 400 steps from the dock so make sure you get your bags taken up before you walk it. Walking alone is a hike, impossible with bags.
This is a pretty good option in Positano. Its not in the top tier of hotels like Sirenuse or San Pietro, but its in the next tier which is very good. Its not a 5 star option but is clean, close to town, has very large rooms and has a very good staff that go out of their way to help you out. Overall, its a great option if you are in Positano and want a nice place but dont want to pay a mountain load to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel with Breath taking views

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Everything from the private whirlpool bath on the terrace to the hospitality of the staff to the location and views of the Mediterranean Sea.
Cons: Driving on the difficult roads to get to Positano, dealing with traffic, especially tour buses and motorbike drivers.
Location: Great Location in Positano, 10 minute walk down steps to the beach and pier to the ferries to Capri and other locales. Wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: clean and friendly staff and a lovely breakfast and pool area with great views
Cons: There would be only one problem that could be looked at.. Our room overlooked the road and unfortunately at night the traffic noise kept us awake.
Really enjoyed our stay... Nice to come back to after a day of shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
This is an amazing hotel in a great location. I'd highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Brilliant hotel wonderful views

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Brilliant stay in our suite. Great location and lovely views. Shower was slightly small, but amenities were great. Staff was super friendly and always ready to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Honeymoon in Positano

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Brilliant hotel with a great location. Staff very attentive and couldn't have looked after us better. Breakfast was amazing each morning served on the terrace. Overall wouldn't hesitate to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Great boutique hotel with an amazing view and great location! The hotel staff was so friendly and accommodating as well. We can't wait to come back for another visit. Highly recommend!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay- Positano is amazing! I can only recommend this hotel if you get a room with a sea view. I was unclear of this when I originally booked the room and we were on the first floor and I barely slept even with earplugs! It is right on the street and the noise is very loud. The next day we were moved to a wonderful 2nd floor room with a huge terrace that overlooks the sea- so beautiful! The room was very nice with high ceilings, king bed, nice bath, oh and that fabulous view! We enjoyed the terrace very much and it was a totally different stay. Make sure you get a sea view and you will be happy! Breakfast on the rooftop was very nice and the location is perfect - close to shops and restaurants and a nice walk down to the beach. Staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma

excellent and friendly stafff.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: great staff, great views, breakfast on the outside terrace.
Cons: beds could be a bit more comfortable
Location: great view of sea, easy to walk to everything
Great location with beautiful view. Staff went out of their way to return an item we left behind. Good exercise up and down the hills of this small picturesque town.