Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Great boutique hotel with an amazing view and great location! The hotel staff was so friendly and accommodating as well. We can't wait to come back for another visit. Highly recommend!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay- Positano is amazing! I can only recommend this hotel if you get a room with a sea view. I was unclear of this when I originally booked the room and we were on the first floor and I barely slept even with earplugs! It is right on the street and the noise is very loud. The next day we were moved to a wonderful 2nd floor room with a huge terrace that overlooks the sea- so beautiful! The room was very nice with high ceilings, king bed, nice bath, oh and that fabulous view! We enjoyed the terrace very much and it was a totally different stay. Make sure you get a sea view and you will be happy! Breakfast on the rooftop was very nice and the location is perfect - close to shops and restaurants and a nice walk down to the beach. Staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma

excellent and friendly stafff.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: great staff, great views, breakfast on the outside terrace.
Cons: beds could be a bit more comfortable
Location: great view of sea, easy to walk to everything
Great location with beautiful view. Staff went out of their way to return an item we left behind. Good exercise up and down the hills of this small picturesque town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne Australia

Nice hotel friendly staff excellent location

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The hotel is located on the only street no stairs to negotiate all rooms are excellent ant face the sea . The staff are so friendly and helpful it's not funny . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there ,didn't want to leave
5 out of 5
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Positano Paradise

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it. Great location, yummy breakfasts, wonderful staff good value. Great restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Boston

Roofdeck is worth staying here by itself

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed staying here. The front desk folks were extremely helpful both before and during my stay. The rooms were spacious. The breakfast buffet was top notch. The roof deck with an incredible view was worth the cost by itself!! I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
staff was nice and great view from breakfast area!
4 out of 5
by Peter from Malmö

Great hotel but make sure to get ocean view

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, very friendly staff. Make sure you get a room with ocean view. I was naive and thought that was what I booked but got a room facing a wall and with very high noice level all night from the street. Initially very disapointed but it was compencated by the service level and the wonderful rooftop terrace. Would go back again.