Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel outside of town

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nautical theme, gorgeous views
Cons: provide more shuttle service because of the location
We have stayed here before so we knew this location was a bit out of town. We loved it again! Beautiful hotel, great setting and helpful staff. Looking forward to our next trip back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Price is a little steep but very comparable to other hotels in the area. Definitely worth it. Very relaxing pool area, and has some higher points where you can climb up and dive into the ocean. Room is a little small (feels like being on a cruise ship) but it's clean and comfortable. Breakfast is fresh and delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to relax

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We stayed for a week at Hotel Marmorata, we wanted somewhere to completely relax in the peace and quiet. Its safe to say this is exactly what we had, reading books whilst listening to waves lapping up against the rocks. The staff were very helpful and the room was really clean. We had a few meals at the hotel restaurant which were good, and walked to Mirori a couple of evenings where we found a nice fish restaurant. As we were there at the end of september, over a few days there were dismantling works going on as they started closing down due to the end of season. It was a little bit noisy over few days whilst they were doing this and jet washing around the pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Exceptional!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff always went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and that we had a fantastic holiday! It was a wonderful holiday. Perfect base for travelling around the beautiful coast. Easy to find & plenty of parking at the hotel so hire a car and make the most of the beautiful surroundings!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italy Vacation

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and helpful staff
Cons: Less steps but that's impossible
Location: Good location- bus stops in front and easy to get a cab
Great place- on the water- good restaurant and bar- between Ravello and Minori
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the water

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great spot, direct access to water but far from Ravello Center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closecto te beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful vire, delicious breakfast, only one thing we don't like it is the bathroom have a bad smell and the safety box never works.
4 out of 5
by Dieter from Santiago

Buena experiencia, recomendable pero no al 100%

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Es un lindo hotel por cuanto está sobre el mar, tiene una salida al mar con escaleras y una piscina también. El Restaurant es muy bueno y tiene una linda vista. Sin embargo es importante entender que en la costa amalfitana los espacios son pequeños por lo que lo que se paga por noche por este hotel no implica estar en un hotel de lujo ni en una habitación de lujo ni tampoco con grandes espacios. Lo mejor: - la piscina/salida al mar - restaurant - amabilidad del personal - vista al mar Lo peor: - ruidos (escuchábamos roncar al huésped de la habitación de al lado h una noche el hotel organizó una fiesta de matrimonio ) - precio/calidad y ubicación : quizás era más conveniente un hotel en Minori o Amalfi. Saludos
5 out of 5
by Tobias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minden

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Schöne Lage am Meer ohne Straßenlärm. Amalfi und andere Orte gut zu erreichen.