Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel outside of town

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nautical theme, gorgeous views
Cons: provide more shuttle service because of the location
We have stayed here before so we knew this location was a bit out of town. We loved it again! Beautiful hotel, great setting and helpful staff. Looking forward to our next trip back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Price is a little steep but very comparable to other hotels in the area. Definitely worth it. Very relaxing pool area, and has some higher points where you can climb up and dive into the ocean. Room is a little small (feels like being on a cruise ship) but it's clean and comfortable. Breakfast is fresh and delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great place to relax

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We stayed for a week at Hotel Marmorata, we wanted somewhere to completely relax in the peace and quiet. Its safe to say this is exactly what we had, reading books whilst listening to waves lapping up against the rocks. The staff were very helpful and the room was really clean. We had a few meals at the hotel restaurant which were good, and walked to Mirori a couple of evenings where we found a nice fish restaurant. As we were there at the end of september, over a few days there were dismantling works going on as they started closing down due to the end of season. It was a little bit noisy over few days whilst they were doing this and jet washing around the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Exceptional!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff always went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and that we had a fantastic holiday! It was a wonderful holiday. Perfect base for travelling around the beautiful coast. Easy to find & plenty of parking at the hotel so hire a car and make the most of the beautiful surroundings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Italy Vacation

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and helpful staff
Cons: Less steps but that's impossible
Location: Good location- bus stops in front and easy to get a cab
Great place- on the water- good restaurant and bar- between Ravello and Minori
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the water

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great spot, direct access to water but far from Ravello Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closecto te beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful vire, delicious breakfast, only one thing we don't like it is the bathroom have a bad smell and the safety box never works.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful family stay in a unique cliff side setting. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast buffet included. The views are spectacular. Kids loved jumping off the cliff into the sea. Lots of stairs around pool area. Good restaurant on site. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

spectacular

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This hotels location, views, restaurant, pools and sun decks are all incredible. We loved our time here and really enjoyed having direct access to the sea, plenty of space to lounge and enjoy the sun. The hotel is perfectly located with in walking distance to the towns of Minori (Nice smaller quieter) and Amalfi (larger busy a bit touristy if you stay on the main streets) The only few small improvements I'd like to see is that the hotel offer some water sport equipment like kayaks or even something as basic as swimming goggles or snorkeling gear for guest. and secondly they need some softer pillows. But to be clear we loved this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Good service. Good accommodation
Short but very pleasant stay. Good room. Good restaurant.