Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on the the beach and main wakway

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: centre of town and local
Cons: none
Location: every thing and centre of area
excellent every thing , beaches great boat rides to oher towns great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big difference between rooms.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Let me start with the price of the stay. Amazingly cheap for what you get, which is a nice hotel in the middle of Maiori, as close to the beach as you can get. We booked a cheaper room the first night that was cramped and had a small balcony with a few of the back of the building. Not impressive at all. The second two nights, we have a superior room with water view and it was amazing. The difference in price between the two was only about 20 euros per night, so I would definitely recommend the latter. The private beach costs 21 euros for an umbrella you can split with a small group, however there was plenty of space on the public areas of beach on a weekday. I imagine it would get crowded on a weekend. The breakfast was great. Wide selection of breads, proteins and pastries and fresh squeezed orange juice. We never ate at the hotel restaurant, preferring to explore the surrounding area instead. There were several good restaurants in Maiori with good seafood. You will find limoncello in abundance and local wines for very reasonable prices, about 5 to 6 euros for a half liter. The superior room was the best part of the trip. We ate breakfast there in the mornings, and the staff was helpful giving us a tray to bring food and tea up to our room. The view was amazing, right in the middle of Maiori, looking out over the mediterranean. You do somewhat share a balcony with three other rooms, but they are divided with a small wall-fence. We rarely felt crowded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel oin Maiori

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very well situated. The garden area for breakfast was lovely as were the grounds. The rooms are very dated and do need an overhaul. There is no safe in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a 4 star hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a very confused hotel. It doesn't know what it wants to be... Chic, grand or an old people's complex. Glorious wallpaper, beds and shutter system and very intelligent for card system. High class breakfast and serving staff. BUT... ants in my wardrobe, disabled help rails in the bathroom. Inside class but right outside booked rock/indie band till 1 am. They also took our passports at the start of our stay and told me on my day of leaving that they didn't have them and I must have gotten them back. It turned out they had put them in someone else's pigeon hole... Imagine if they had left with them? They claim a private beach but it's 21 euros to use it... A day. Finally the adjoining rooms is an issue, as I could literally hear the old couple next door in their bathroom! At 200 euros plus a night really not what I was expecting or what I believe 4 star to mean. A let down sadly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Front desk male staff was rude, the ladies were very nice. Breakfast food and staff were great. Pool was nice, not as clean as I would like. Price for beach chairs and umbrella were over prices (21.00 Euro). Parking was over priced as well, 18 Euro a day, and brought the car back with a dent in the side door. Overall, was a pretty good stay.
1 out of 5
by Blythe from atlanta ga

you can find better

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was expecting a little better. When we arrived the person at the desk was rude not welcoming. The rooms where pictures much better than we got. They were in the small side and the bathroom had mold and was not clean. The bed were like sleeping on rocks. The views were amazing but you can get a bad view on the coast line. The breakfast they offer was mediocre at best. Really the stay wasn't great and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. You can find better for the money. And the beach in the area are owned by the hotels so you end up paying if you want a good spot. I was truly disapointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Spent 12 days at this hotel. Great location staff very friendly and helpful. Would love to do it all again...would choose hotel again.
5 out of 5
by FRANCESCO from Montreal,Canada

Breathtaking!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is great! Staff are very polite and professional.Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Petaluma

Top notch sevice and beautful room

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Reginna palace hotel was a great place to stay just outside of the craziness of crowds in Amalfi. The staff here was the best helping us with everything including some ironing and printing we needed. The waiters at breakfast were excellent and really treat you well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Beds are harder then use to but found this to be the case all over Italy.
Excellent and very helpful Staff. Great location. Huge and very private swimming pool. The whole family love this hotel.