Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Nikolaus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

boutique hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Nice boutique hotel but being so small they only have a few staff on at a time so calling the front desk doesn't help you most of the time. Luckily our room was next to the lobby. Would have been nice if you could get any type of service at the pool. The wifi was not working for entire stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Great hotel, very pleasant staff and nice rooms. Nice view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canmore Alberta

Luxurious Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The rooms are very nice and the views from the hotel exceptional. Breakfast and drinks on the deck with great scenery.
Cons: It is all about pottery there and great restaurants.
The hotel is one of the best we stayed in on the Amalfi coast. Nice pool area, very clean rooms and well appointed. Staff very friendly and helpful. The shuttle was efficient at the posted times. If you walk, the are no sidewalks - not a long walk into town but a tad treacherous - not to be done in the dark.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Dublin, Ireland

Lovely relaxing hotel in beautiful scenery

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel that's perfect for a relaxing couples' break. The location is beautiful, and the hotel is walking distance to the town, provided you're careful on the roads. The rooms were pristine and the pool area was lovely. The staff were also very friendly. The only minor gripes we had were that the WiFi signal wasn't great, and the restaurant and room service were quite pricey, but there were an abundance of good quality restaurants close by, so no major issue there! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Fulvio from Paris

Vietri

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour agréable et vue splendide
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relais Pardiso

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The view was awesome and the Hotel room was very roomy. We loved our balcony.
Cons: More shuttle's.
Location: There was very little to do in town. The beach was too far to reach by foot and the shuttle only dropped you off at the town centre.
As with most Hotels along the Amalfi coast, the locations are seldom convenient and therefore you need to rely on Hotel Shuttle's or your own transportation. The Shuttle service was limited and I think they need to increase the frequency of the shuttle. Hotel was clean, but we did have some ants in the room. No doubt because the hotel is literally built on the side of a hill. Staff was friendly, food was expensive and not that great.
5 out of 5
by romane from caen

superbe

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Cadre superbe, hôtel magnifique et personnel adorable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire U.K

Very good small hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: It is in a quiet location and the staff are very helpful.
Location: A bus service runs along the road outside the hotel so many places are accessible. Salerno is worth visiting and Amalfi is not far away.
Although a short way out of the town of Vietri walking down is not advisable as the road is narrow and winding. The hotel has a minibus service so getting there is not a problem. It is a lovely quiet small hotel and the staff are very helpful. Breakfast is very good and plentiful, with cappuccino available if requested.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
I stayed in the hotel relais paradiso the last week in August 2015. My friend and I shared a twin room with direct access to the pool from our little terrace. The hotel staff were very friendly and couldn't do more to help us. On 3 separate occasions we were brought fresh fruit to our sun loungers compliments of the hotel. By the end of the week they had memorised our breakfast coffees and had them on the table waiting for us by the time we had returned from the buffet. Breakfast was the same each day but we didn't mind - there was plenty to choose from. Eggs, bacon, continental breakfast (various ham and cheese), boccocini, tomatoes, croissants, cakes, fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, cereals, bread etc. You can sit out on the terrace with the lovely view of the sea and there is no rush, breakfast is served from about 7-10.30am. We never ate lunch/dinner at the hotel so cannot comment on the rest of the food. It seemed a little pricey looking at the bar menu compared to what you can get in town but I do not doubt that it is of a very good quality. The hotel has a fantastic view due to its situation on a hill slightly out of vietri itself. This meant a short 10min walk into town each evening but that was no real problem and on one occasion we caught the free shuttle back to the hotel after dinner. There are plenty of little restaurants in town serving traditional Italian cuisine, we particularly liked Evu and the Sud Est and of course the gelateria.