Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good views

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The view, staff and the restaurant
Cons: To be truely 5 stars I think the external decor could be improved as some of the paint work and walls looked a little tired
Location: Vietri itself is a small town and compared to others along the Amalfi coast perhaps not as pretty. However I am nit picking as its still very scenic
My partner and I stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is set on the hillside overlooking the sea with good views. Rooms were clean and modern in design and was very nice although I am not sure it deserves a 5 star status, more like a 4 stars. All staff were great. Friendly, professional and courteous at all times and all spoke excellent English. We only ate in the restaurant once and the food was very good and prices were reasonable with a good wine selection. There's a courtesy shuttle bus to and from town which is a great touch as we wouldn't recommend walking those narrow cliff edge roads, especially in the dark which we did once and took our lives in our own hands!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Piece of paradise on the Amalfi Coast!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We loved our stay at Paradiso Relais. The view from the hotel are absolutely stunning. We were greeted by friendly staff and shown to our room which had a terrace that had direct access to the pool. Great facilities and a a mangeable walk to nearby towns Vietri Sul Mare and Raito.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel, nice location. not close to beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: comfy room
Cons: wifi and breakfast, no bartender at bar. reception didnt always have someone there to help
great hotel, nice, clean and comfortable. wish their wifi worked better and the breakfast selection wasn't great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful view overlooking Vietri sul Mare

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This hotel is beautiful, in location and design, overlooking Vietri sul Mare and the water. 15 minutes from Salerno, and at the southern edge of the Amalfi Coast. Staff is excellent - Claudia and Luigi were particularly helpful to us, helping with advice and arranging a day trip up the coast by boat. Close to the much larger Relais up the hill (where there is a small gym, excellent restaurant, and even better views). Parking on site. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
by jacques

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe hotel pour visiter la cote almafitaine. Diner romantique sur le port de Vietry sul mare. Emplacement ideal, accueillis avec un jus de citron sur la terrasse offrant une vue remarquable sur la mer. j'y retournerai!
4 out of 5
by Nikolaus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

boutique hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Nice boutique hotel but being so small they only have a few staff on at a time so calling the front desk doesn't help you most of the time. Luckily our room was next to the lobby. Would have been nice if you could get any type of service at the pool. The wifi was not working for entire stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Great hotel, very pleasant staff and nice rooms. Nice view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canmore Alberta

Luxurious Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The rooms are very nice and the views from the hotel exceptional. Breakfast and drinks on the deck with great scenery.
Cons: It is all about pottery there and great restaurants.
The hotel is one of the best we stayed in on the Amalfi coast. Nice pool area, very clean rooms and well appointed. Staff very friendly and helpful. The shuttle was efficient at the posted times. If you walk, the are no sidewalks - not a long walk into town but a tad treacherous - not to be done in the dark.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Dublin, Ireland

Lovely relaxing hotel in beautiful scenery

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel that's perfect for a relaxing couples' break. The location is beautiful, and the hotel is walking distance to the town, provided you're careful on the roads. The rooms were pristine and the pool area was lovely. The staff were also very friendly. The only minor gripes we had were that the WiFi signal wasn't great, and the restaurant and room service were quite pricey, but there were an abundance of good quality restaurants close by, so no major issue there! Highly recommended!