Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dsiappointed

Posted Jan 8, 2016
This is not a hotel, just an apartment. I booked a two-bedroom suite, but what I got was just a one bed-room apartment with a sofa bed in the Kitchen area(No dinning or living area). The owner call it as a two bed-room suite! Dining table is outside in hallway, below 45F in winter when we visited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Giuseppe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for your stay with us! Residence Casamalfi are apartment no one say we are 5 stars hotel.... Giuseppe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maddalena from Giugliano

La splendida Amalfi

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Ho pernottato insieme al mio compagno per una sola notte ma ci torneremo senz'altro perché l'accoglienza e la pulizia sono state veramente lodevoli! La posizione è molto buona per chi intende visitare Amalfi senza troppe difficoltà. Lo consiglio!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Not bad...

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Room had everything that was needed (nothing more).
Cons: Beware-quite a few old stone stairs need to be climbed, coming & going, with luggage!
Location: Location is okay-it is a small town and everything is within walking distance. Easy to walk around to shops, restaurants and beaches.
Very simple apartment; one room with kitchenette, little table, bed and bathroom. Be ready to climb stairs with luggage! Nothing grand but addressed your basic needs. Apartment was clean just a bit small and sparse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Verdelli from Crema

Buono

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
In buona posizione rispetto a centro a servizi di trasposto terra e mare. Arredamento sufficiente , ottima ospitalita'. Qualita' / prezzo visto anche il periodo poteva essere piu' economico il rapporto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by imma from Pisticci(mt)

ottimo

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Sono stata bene e non dimentichero' i giorni trascorsi ad Amalfi...un grazie anche al signor Giuseppe
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Melbourne

Amalfi Bellissima!

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Thankyou Guiseppe for a wonderful stay in Amalfi and for taking the time to show us everything. The view from the apartment was spectacular and well worth the 147 steps! The apartment was very clean and new and we felt like we were locals not tourists, living within the old walls and discovering the old, tunnels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bello, nel cuore di Amalfi

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Breve soggiorno per relax. Nn ho altro da aggiungere, peccato che Expedia si aspetta un tema... forse mi farà portare la materia a settembre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Sydney

Best view in town!

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The view, the outdoor areas, the modern furnishings, the friendly owner.
Cons: Nothing - as the steps cannot be changed.
Location: The Amalfi Coast is picture postcard perfect, enjoy the views, or as we did, walk in the hills behind the coast for hundreds of differing views.
We really enjoyed our stay because this hotel has the best view in town. But there were other good things too: an outdoor patio and table for outdoor meals and drinks, modern furnishings and a well equipped kitchen. There is a drawback... 140 steps to the front door (plus about 300m), but how else are you going to get that view? We suggest that after carrying your suitcases up, you stay at least 4 nights (as we did) and really enjoy the results.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mark from brisbane

great value lots of steps

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels
the residence we got was very clean and well serviced with micro wave fridge and great view of amalfi. but to get it and the sea view rooms be warned you will have to carry your bags up those 147 steps..so you need to be non cardiac material.