Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Camila

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dsiappointed

Posted Jan 8, 2016
This is not a hotel, just an apartment. I booked a two-bedroom suite, but what I got was just a one bed-room apartment with a sofa bed in the Kitchen area(No dinning or living area). The owner call it as a two bed-room suite! Dining table is outside in hallway, below 45F in winter when we visited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Giuseppe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for your stay with us! Residence Casamalfi are apartment no one say we are 5 stars hotel.... Giuseppe
4 out of 5
by Edgardo Luis from Banfield

Muy Recomendable

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Una cálida y esmerada atención de parte del dueño. El precio final fue según lo promocionado, ni un peso de más. El departamento es cómodo y todo está en perfecto estado. Yo lo recomiendo.
5 out of 5
by richard from orange va

Gem in Amalfi

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Terrific all the way around! Owner Giuseppe couldn't do enough to help me get settled in. He provided invaluable information about the area (he's a native) as well as helping with a future reservation. Room itself was excellent in all aspects. Comfortable, clean and quiet. View from the balcony over Amalfi harbor was absolutely beautiful. The apartment can be seen on nearly all the postcard photos of Amalfi.Only caveat is that it's a 142-step climb to get to the room; leave the heavy luggage at home ;) However, it's positively worth the effort. Lovely ocean breeze, as well. And the kitchenette is great with a small, but efficient, freezer compartment in the 'fridge. All in all, a great place. Would definitely stay here on a return visit.
5 out of 5
by Maddalena from Giugliano

La splendida Amalfi

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Ho pernottato insieme al mio compagno per una sola notte ma ci torneremo senz'altro perché l'accoglienza e la pulizia sono state veramente lodevoli! La posizione è molto buona per chi intende visitare Amalfi senza troppe difficoltà. Lo consiglio!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Not bad...

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Room had everything that was needed (nothing more).
Cons: Beware-quite a few old stone stairs need to be climbed, coming & going, with luggage!
Location: Location is okay-it is a small town and everything is within walking distance. Easy to walk around to shops, restaurants and beaches.
Very simple apartment; one room with kitchenette, little table, bed and bathroom. Be ready to climb stairs with luggage! Nothing grand but addressed your basic needs. Apartment was clean just a bit small and sparse.
4 out of 5
by Verdelli from Crema

Buono

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
In buona posizione rispetto a centro a servizi di trasposto terra e mare. Arredamento sufficiente , ottima ospitalita'. Qualita' / prezzo visto anche il periodo poteva essere piu' economico il rapporto.
5 out of 5
by imma from Pisticci(mt)

ottimo

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Sono stata bene e non dimentichero' i giorni trascorsi ad Amalfi...un grazie anche al signor Giuseppe
5 out of 5
by Susan from Melbourne

Amalfi Bellissima!

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Thankyou Guiseppe for a wonderful stay in Amalfi and for taking the time to show us everything. The view from the apartment was spectacular and well worth the 147 steps! The apartment was very clean and new and we felt like we were locals not tourists, living within the old walls and discovering the old, tunnels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bello, nel cuore di Amalfi

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Breve soggiorno per relax. Nn ho altro da aggiungere, peccato che Expedia si aspetta un tema... forse mi farà portare la materia a settembre