Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helt fantastiskt!!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Detta hotell var helt magiskt! Fantastisk utsikt och omgivning
4 out of 5
by Lina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Emily from Villa Rosa

Residence Villa Rosa

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
200 € deposit not listed on confirmation details. Not actually located in the town of Ravello. I would recommend a car service to be arranged to pick up villa visitors to drive them to the residence as a part of standard check in service. The car service utilized once we found the residence was excellent. Difficult check in and check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissopointed

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had a really bad experience with villa Rosa resort and I woudle not reccomend to stay there. Its a gate to entrence and no one replied when I arrived. Finally some one came and they didn't speak english. Then I had to pay euro 200 in cash before I could get the key!! I had to walk down alle the steps and back up again to get cash. The Wi-fi didnt work the whole week while I was there and I didnt get any clean towels for a week. No cleeaning service in the house either... Its no sea view ( only 1 or 2 houses) and the sun comes late and go down earli because of the mountains. Its a far walk to Amalfi town, about 25 min with many steps. I am very dissopointed with my stay and can not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Kathy A. from Youngstown Ohio

Getting around at Villa Rosa residence

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very pretty Little resort however you had to have a car and it was a very steep drive in and out you could walk down to the town of Atrauni but it was a long walk with nothing but steps down and even could hardly walk up we had to take the bus up to Revello and then take a cab back down to our Resort And the cab cost €20 it was very inconvenient if you Did not take your car everywhere The unit itself was very very difficult to find in the first place it only has a black wrought iron gate and unless you have a very good GPS you would have a very hard time finding it But it was a very pretty place and it had a great view
2 out of 5
by KARINE from Grenoble

Grosses voitures fuyez!

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Apartements à déconseiller à ceux qui ont une grosse voiture. Chemin d'accès très stressant et très très étroits avec des virages presque à angle droit. Escaliers menant à la mer épuisants au retour; notre fille de 8 ans pourtant sportive a fait un malaise en les remontant à 19h ( effort + chaleur). Belle terrasse , jolies chambres propres, pas de télé, jolie piscine. Le Monsieur qui s'occuppe du départ et de l'accueil est très gentil. Pas de contact avec les propriétaire. Nous ne retournerons pas à cet endroit à cause de sa situation géographique ( au milieu d'un alternat sur une route dangereuse + chemin d'accès)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected, read closer

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
It's a beautiful site, but with the heat wave and all the steps reuired to get down into Atrani, it was not the most convenient. This is a self-catering residence, but some simple food stuffs could have been provided, at least until one gets orientated in the area. You can get some produce from the fruit & vegetable shop in Atrani and he will drive it up to Villa Rossa. Sundays the shops are closed, but there is a store in Amalfi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk sted

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Det er et fantastisk sted med en fantastisk beliggenhed. Eneste minus var at parkeringsforhold var meget vanskelige og at strømmen gik hvis man brugte ovn eller elkoger. Men alt i alt et sted vi gerne vil vende tilbage til.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted May 21, 2015
Magnifique emplacement. Beau séjour. Très inspirant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Frequent climbing of very steep steps!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The view
The hotel/apartment is not really in Ravello at all. The setting is quite pretty and the terrace was nice and picturesque however it is significantly closer to Atrani than Ravello. It is worth noting that taxi’s will not drive down into the complex due to the severity of the slopes and as a result anyone staying will be doing strenuous and frequent climbing of very steep steps. Overall the area is beautiful but this apartment would be more suited to self catering holiday with occasional visits to other towns surrounding Amalfi than to those wishing to eat out or visit the local beaches