Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of stairs and very well worth it.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located on the top floors of a building, so be prepared to walk up 73 steps to get to the lobby. There are very few rooms, which means you get very personal service. The room had a large terrace that was perfect. All of the steps getting to the hotel were worth it once we saw the view. Perfect view of the ocean and the entire town. Watching the sunset from the terrace was an amazing experience. The staff was great and the hotel is right off of the main square, so all of the restaurants are very close by. Perfect experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was pretty big with all the amenities that you would need. The hotel is close to public transport (ferry/bus), making it made it easy for us to travel around to Posotano, Capri, Sorrento etc... Thanks to Andrea and his team for the hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and beautiful

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room is indeed small as advised by the hotel after booking procedure. But it's perfectly functional and comfortable. It's also very clean. Adjustable air condition ensures a good night's sleep in nearly 30c degree temperature. Central location made SITA bus return trip to Ravello very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Friendly helpful staff great location and clean rooms with all facilities
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Dallas

Historic city center

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast on the terrace magnificent. The only drawbacks were having to climb the 76 stairs in the building to get to the hotel level and noise from the neighbors, bring earplugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted May 29, 2016
The staff were fantastic always willing to help, and the room was always spotless.Great porter and airport pick up service
4 out of 5
by Melanie from Melbourne

Great location.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely B&B right in the middle of town. 73 steps to reach the room, were difficult and we were glad we didn't have big suitcases. Delightful Italian food around the corner, with plenty of options. The breaky was nice, room large and clean.
4 out of 5
by Yuka from tokyo

great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Location is just in a central of the Duomo, stuff Andrea and Gerald was super nice and they did everything for me. Breakfast in a terrace with a cappuccino made by Gerald was great. And plus wifi connection is also good. I recommend you to stay here :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Seven nights at Residenza del Duca

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The location, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff, sea view balcony, so close to shops, restaurants, and transport links.
Cons: When checking in ask about how much you have to pay residence/local tax. This you have to pay on checking out.
Location: Ideal for the beaches, transport for sightseeing trips to Revello, Positano, Maiori, Minori and not to mention Amalfi it self.
Very nice hotel that met all our requirements and expectations. A good location, which is 10 minute walk to the centre to catch any mode of transport you want for your trips. All amenities are just right there on your doorstep including the beach, which is also 10 minute walk. The room was clean, welcoming, comfortable with air con; not to mention the sea view balcony. This high level cleanliness was maintained throughout out stay. I was just a fantastic place to relax and unwind after a busy day out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A lovely breakfast each morning, which starts at 8am-10am. The town of Amalfi is virtually situated in the centre of Amalfi bay, which makes it an ideal location to be based and set out on your sightseeing trips, beach, etc. And staying at this hotel just completed the wonderfully experience and joyous time ever. I strongly recommend this hotel. When we do return to Amalfi, we aim to use this hotel again.