Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was pretty big with all the amenities that you would need. The hotel is close to public transport (ferry/bus), making it made it easy for us to travel around to Posotano, Capri, Sorrento etc... Thanks to Andrea and his team for the hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Friendly helpful staff great location and clean rooms with all facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted May 29, 2016
The staff were fantastic always willing to help, and the room was always spotless.Great porter and airport pick up service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Seven nights at Residenza del Duca

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The location, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff, sea view balcony, so close to shops, restaurants, and transport links.
Cons: When checking in ask about how much you have to pay residence/local tax. This you have to pay on checking out.
Location: Ideal for the beaches, transport for sightseeing trips to Revello, Positano, Maiori, Minori and not to mention Amalfi it self.
Very nice hotel that met all our requirements and expectations. A good location, which is 10 minute walk to the centre to catch any mode of transport you want for your trips. All amenities are just right there on your doorstep including the beach, which is also 10 minute walk. The room was clean, welcoming, comfortable with air con; not to mention the sea view balcony. This high level cleanliness was maintained throughout out stay. I was just a fantastic place to relax and unwind after a busy day out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A lovely breakfast each morning, which starts at 8am-10am. The town of Amalfi is virtually situated in the centre of Amalfi bay, which makes it an ideal location to be based and set out on your sightseeing trips, beach, etc. And staying at this hotel just completed the wonderfully experience and joyous time ever. I strongly recommend this hotel. When we do return to Amalfi, we aim to use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

It is a very cozy place, perfect for a vacation.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The location, the clean rooms and friendly staff. The furniture are very stylish and well hand picked, piece by piece with Italian taste.
Cons: nothing, it is great.
Location: everything is right there, plenty of restaurants, the bus station, the boat, the stores, the little, cute streets, the piazza and the locals.
The location can not be better, just in the middle of everything. The restaurants are right there, the hotel is clean and cozy. The owner, Gerald is very friendly and willing to help with whatever you need. He is making you feel like home, preparing the breakfast and serving on the terrace from where you can see the piazza, the basilica and a little bit of the water. We had the room with the terrace and it was wonderful. Rita is there to be sure that the rooms are clean and everything in place. The hotel is located by the bus station from where you can go anywhere, also right there you can take a boat to Capri Island. We love it so much and for sure we will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Andrea was great. Very helpful!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Wonderful B&B in Amalfi. Location is perfect and service is beyond expectation. Andrea and his father treat you like family. Breakfast is good and the coffee is great. Good value for an expensive area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from datwen

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This residence is a hidden gem located in the heart of Amalfi, with all the restaurants and shops on your doorstep. With it being small you get that personalised homely service of the owner and his family, very friendly and convenient place to stay to enjoy the Amalfi coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Well situated in Almalfi. Breakfast - good. Like Amalfi itself there are a lot of steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel parfait! Accessible à tout, à quelques pas de la piazza! Excellent état de propreté!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riehe

Mitten in Amalfi und trotzdem sehr ruhig.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Lage. Preis.
Location: Mitten in Amalfi. Busbahnhof mit Verbindungen für die gesamte Küste 3 Minuten entfernt.
Sehr schönes, liebevoll renoviertes Zimmer. Bad mit toller Dusche und Bidet. Fabelhafter Ausblick von Terrasse zur Alleinnutzung. Ein sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis