Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Santa Caterina Is a Fantastic Hotel, Especially Fo

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Our room was overlooking the vast Mediterrranean Sea with no obstructions. It was the best view I've ever had from a hotel, and it was stunning.
Cons: This hotel is great in every way and the cost reflects that.
Location: The hotel is 1/2 mile outside of Amalfi. The walk there is dangerous & the hote shuttle is good but the hours it runs are very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, England

Posted May 19, 2016
Amazing hotel with extremely high standards. Excellent and friendly staff. My husband and I got married here in 2014. It is a stunning location for weddings and we would definitely recommend this hotel. We are looking forward to returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Upper Class in Amalfi

Posted May 13, 2016
Our experience was great. About a 10 minute walk to the city center but they have a complimentary shuttle that runs every 30 minutes (really convenient). Very nice hotel and great views. A little pricey but they go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sta Caterina Review

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel facilities and the staff were incredible
Cons: Internet internet internet
Location: Vietri Sul Mare Ravello Positano Capri
Everything was absolutely perfect. The only thing that I could note is that the internet was not working properly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Amazing service great views and location. Great wine list and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Awesome hotel in Amalfi

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The room, the restaurant, the location close to the city of Amalfi
Cons: Internet could be more robust - it wasn't working well on the balcony, and in public areas.
Location: We used the hotel as the staging point to explore Amalfi coast. Most of the cool little towns are nearby and are easily accessible by car which we had
My wife and I stayed in the hotel with our baby son. The hotel is impeccable - it's perched high above the Mediterranean with amazing views of the water and the City of Amalfi. The room was spacious and very well maintained, we used room service a lot - the dinner on balcony is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Less than we expected for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel overall. Personnel is trying to do their best (except for recommendation of a bad restaurant). Close to the sea and Amalfy sightseeings.
Cons: Noise from the road. No access to the sea for not a good swimmer. Inconvenient tables in the restaurant and stuff needs more training.
Nice hotel overall. But less than we expected for the money we paid. The hotel is located on the seaside and very close to the sightseeings of Amalfi, but too close to the road so that you can hear the trafic noise. The hotel beach is good: clean, well-equiped, with the glass lift to the beach with fantastic sea views from the lift, but on the beach there is no place to swim for a person that is not a good swimmer (very deep at once, stairs to the water, water-waves ). The hotel has a swimming pool on the beach with water from the sea, but again it is very shallow in one part (for children) and it is very deep in the other part (at once, not gradually). They have a nice restaurant with a fantastic view, but the tables are very inconvenient (no space for the legs). The waiters are well trained and try to do their best, but their actions are sometimes not considered for the convenience of the customers, they are also sometimes tounching the food and glasses with their sleeves. Overall, the stuff is very responsive and friendly, but a little bit "wild", e.g. it took ages to explain how we want our bed to be made (housekeepers does not understand even basic English). But we have to acknowledge that once we managed to explain what we want, they made our bed properly all other days). The breakfast was fine, but they served just Twinnings tea (tea bags, no loose leaf tea). The restaurant recommended by the reception as a fantastic one was very average (average food, bad service).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carolyn from new york, ny

Gorgeous hotel and grounds, excellent service

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Hotel Santa Caterina is a special place. The hotel property is beautiful - situated on a cliff and surrounded by gorgeous gardens. Pool and ocean area (spectacular) are a fun elevator ride down side of cliff. Food at Mare restaurant and buffet breakfast excellent - ate there multiple times and was always pleased. Staff at hotel very helpful - we had an extremely early checkout (before 5am) and they thoughtfully prepared a bag of snacks for us to take on the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but overpriced and old fashioned

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Seaside sunloungers and the bus shuttle
Cons: Price and slightly intrusive waiting staff
Location: Lovely
Nice hotel but very overpriced for what you get. There are nicer local hotels for much less. Really quite old fashioned in many ways - service, food and decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marion & James from London, UK

The very best Hotel in the World!

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Top quality service from every member of staff
Cons: No courtesy transport to the town between midday and 3pm.
Location: Simply fabulous
A wonderful hotel in a superb position with exceptional staff - that is the Santa Caterina.