Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Santa Caterina Is a Fantastic Hotel, Especially Fo

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Our room was overlooking the vast Mediterrranean Sea with no obstructions. It was the best view I've ever had from a hotel, and it was stunning.
Cons: This hotel is great in every way and the cost reflects that.
Location: The hotel is 1/2 mile outside of Amalfi. The walk there is dangerous & the hote shuttle is good but the hours it runs are very limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING hotel & honeymoon stay here

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is by far one of the most beautiful hotels we have stayed at. It was well worth the money and we only wished we had booked more time there before heading to Positano next. The staff was incredibly accommodating and generous, making our honeymoon very special. There is a free hotel shuttle to take you downtown, which is really helpful, considering taxi cabs can get expensive. The pool area with VERY close waterfront view is incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by priyanka from London

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel and service!! The pool and beach area is outstanding!
5 out of 5
by Pauline from London

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay,staff was very polite and attentive.Hotel provides shuttle service to town which only takes 5 minutes.Our stay was just for 3 days, we will go back again to stay longer to enjoy the beautiful grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, England

Posted May 19, 2016
Amazing hotel with extremely high standards. Excellent and friendly staff. My husband and I got married here in 2014. It is a stunning location for weddings and we would definitely recommend this hotel. We are looking forward to returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Upper Class in Amalfi

Posted May 13, 2016
Our experience was great. About a 10 minute walk to the city center but they have a complimentary shuttle that runs every 30 minutes (really convenient). Very nice hotel and great views. A little pricey but they go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sta Caterina Review

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel facilities and the staff were incredible
Cons: Internet internet internet
Location: Vietri Sul Mare Ravello Positano Capri
Everything was absolutely perfect. The only thing that I could note is that the internet was not working properly