Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice b&b in amalfi

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room, extremely clean. Modern bathroom. Nice breakfast buffet and great location.
4 out of 5
by Rina from Dieppe

Very nice stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very good stay. Very friendly. Very clean . Air conditioning not powerful enough though Tasty breakfast Excellent location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was spacious and clean and located just a one minute walk from the central square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel for the price

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Amalfi can be very expensive but this hotel was a great find for the price. The hotel is very central, just off the Main Street of Amalfi. The staff are fantastic. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast is to die for! I would return here in a second.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best value for price

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful stay, sad it was only 2 nights. Already recommended this B&B to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

A Home Away from Home, in the Heart of Amalfi Town

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The size of the hotel, the people running it, and the convenient location.
Sharon House is in a great location for visiting Amalfi, for catching buses and ferries to places nearby, and for enjoying the Town and the Beach itself. The staff were very friendly and helpful, remembering your beverage choice at breakfast, answering questions of all kinds, and offering great advice. Sharon House partners with other hotels in Amalfi to sponsor a free walking tour, which was a highlight of our visit. The hotel is just a few steps off the main street, close to a handy grocery store, and close enough to the Harbour that you can walk down for a swim in your beach gear. Other highlights of our visit were a hike up to the chimitero (cemetery), walking over to Atrani (a smaller version of Amalfi), and catching the SITA buses to Ravello, Positano and Pogerola. No rental car needed with the Sharon House location. We would go back there again for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great little gem in the centre of Amalfi. Hotel is clean and service is very good! Little bit noisey in the morning when preparing breakfast but otherwise no problems!
4 out of 5
by Kristaq

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Friendly service. Small room but satisfies sleeping needs. Good water pressure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice clean affordable accommodation

Posted May 9, 2015
The staff are lovely. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Breakfast provided was a nice bonus. Location is good. Only negative was its a little noisy as we could hear the radio in the breakfast area from our room which woke us up every morning and you can hear other guests talking and coming in and out of their rooms.