Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Rigtig hyggeligt B&B

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Et rigtig hyggeligt B&B. Behageligt personale, god hjemmelavet morgenmad, pæne værelser og smukke omgivelser. Alt i alt en rigtig god oplevelse og et anbefalelsesværdigt sted!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room set in the coastal mountains

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Well appointed room with nice touches of style and a beautiful setting. The patio area is wonderful to relax in and overlooks the sea and most brain valley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Busan-S. Korea

What a nice house and host !

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Very clean, Air conditioner, nice staffs, Lovely front yard and delicious homemade breakfast.
Cons: Perfect !
Location: East to access between Amalfi and Ravello.
이탈리아 여행중 제일 아늑하고 잘 쉬고 잘 먹었던 장소입니다. 작은 앞마당도 이뻐서 사진도 제일 많이 찍었습니다. 위치또한 무척 맘에 듭니다. 포지타노 지나 아말피까지 관광하고 라벨로 올라가는 중턱에 있어 아말피와 라벨로 두군데 모두 이곳에 머무르며 관광하기 좋은 위치입니다. 주차장이 있어 주차하기 쉬우며 들어서자마자 아기자기하게 잘 꾸며진 작은 앞마당과 경치에 놀라고, 현관문을 열면 깔끔하고 아기자기한 거실에 감탄을 하게 됩니다. 보기만 좋게 꾸며놓은게 아니라 정말 샤워후 밤늦도록 이쁜정원에 앉아 와인 한잔 하면서 힐링과 휴식을 잘 했었습니다. 방은 손님들이 언제 도착할지도 모르는데도 미리 에어컨도 틀어놔져 있어서 무척 쾌적했고, 아침에 직접 만들어주는 조식은 참 맛있었습니다. 빵, 요거트, 신선한 쥬스 모두 직접 만든거였고, 크림속에 담겨있는 모짜렐라 치즈와 살라미, 하몽, 햄 모두 맛있었습니다. 기회가 된다면 다시 방문하고싶은 아늑하고 편한 숙소였습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2016
My husband and I stayed at this fabulous B&B for four nights of our 10 day trip to Italy and it was by far our favorite stay of the trip. We loved the secluded location but note that we had our own car and it made getting to and from town very easy. Our room was lovely and roomy - very quiet but with amazing views of the valley. The breakfast each morning was amazing. Fresh squeezed orange juice and cappuccinos made to order. Not to mention EVERYTHING else was homemade - pastries, jams, even the nutella! We loved our stay and would definitely recommend it!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Between the Mountain Top and the Sea

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was very accommodating. The view is spectacular. The veranda is quiet and relaxing. There is always tea and biscuits.
Cons: The bed was a little stiff.
Location: The hotel (B&B) is close to Ravello and Amalfi. The drive into the hotel is exciting and the views are amazing. Ravello has several ceramic shops.
Very nice out-of-the-way place. The views from the veranda are beautiful. The parking is limited at the hotel, but there is additional parking just 80m down the hill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Best B&B in Ravello!!

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Everything, literally, everything.
Cons: Nothing, absolutely nothing.
Location: Bus to Ravello close
Hands down, the best B&B in or around Ravello. Nestled in the hills just below Ravello, it was so incredibly peaceful and beautiful. The owner Layla is the sweetest little old lady and the breakfast and desserts that she makes for the guests was amazing. The actual rooms seem to have been renovated recently and were great, clean, inviting, AC was cold, bathroom clean, nice rain head shower and little walk in closet. There's a hammock in the little yard outside the rooms which I didn't want to leave. I could imagine staying at Torre dell Ziro for an extended period of time and never getting tired of the room, the view, the yard, anything really. Layla recommended "the Little Penguin" for dinner our first night there and it was probably the best meal we had in Italy. The bus to Ravello stops less then a 10 min walk up the hill from the B&B so it cost us 1.25 Euro to go to Revello for the day. Can't say enough how please we were that we found this place and enjoyed our stay immensely. Oh, one word of advice, bring bug spray! We had no idea that bugs would be an issue but if you sit outside to enjoy a book (which I recommend) you're going to want some bug spray. There are citronella candles around as well but still advise to be prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Lella, Hotel Management
thanks so much!!!:-) Lella
5 out of 5
by Valérie Reine from Montréal

Paisible et reculé

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel est propre et le personnel était très sympathique. Ma chambre était spacieuse et confortable. Seul bémol, l'emplacement de l'hôtel est plutôt éloigné d'Amalfi. Comptez au moins 50 min de marche en montée depuis le centre-ville d'Amalfi et il faut trouver les bonnes ruelles pour s'y rendre ce qui n'était pas évident!
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Great find!!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing! The hotel is so cute and very small! The 3 lady's that run it are so lovely and helpful. They had a great continental breakfast each morning with home made Nutella & home made yoghurt!! The amalfi coast roads are not for the faint hearted and this is a little up a road from the main road so best to have a car or moped to get around :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Cozy and interesting place high up in the mountain with stunning view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
B & b tres agreeable a l'extérieur de l'agitation touristique de ravello. Très sympa.