Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Nice Alternative Close to Ravenna

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B is perched at the side of the road, a couple of kilometers down from Ravenna. It is nicely decorated in what I would call a shabby chic style. There are 32 steps down from the parking to reception and another 16 up to the rooms. The breakfast was quite delicious---everything homemade including the yogurt. The room was modestly furnished, but the bathroom had been nicely remodeled. The terrace overlooking the valley was comfortable and we did not experience excessive road noise although there was a neighborhood dog who was quite the barker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful b&b

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
we took the deluxe room Wich was spacious and comfortable. all in good condition (only the fan wasn't o.k.) we had our very good breakfast on the lovely terrace.in the evening we went to Ravello using the bus.it's safer than driving your own car on this narrowed road by night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Very close to the center of Ravello and to Amalfi, beautiful views and lovely places to visit, a region of Italy you must visit.
A beautiful B&B, delicious breakfast, very kind staff and a very convenient location if you have a car. Very reasonable rate for what they deliver, I can recommend this place with confidence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great little B&B with excellent shower pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room set in the coastal mountains

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Well appointed room with nice touches of style and a beautiful setting. The patio area is wonderful to relax in and overlooks the sea and most brain valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 13, 2016
My husband and I stayed at this fabulous B&B for four nights of our 10 day trip to Italy and it was by far our favorite stay of the trip. We loved the secluded location but note that we had our own car and it made getting to and from town very easy. Our room was lovely and roomy - very quiet but with amazing views of the valley. The breakfast each morning was amazing. Fresh squeezed orange juice and cappuccinos made to order. Not to mention EVERYTHING else was homemade - pastries, jams, even the nutella! We loved our stay and would definitely recommend it!!!!
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Between the Mountain Top and the Sea

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was very accommodating. The view is spectacular. The veranda is quiet and relaxing. There is always tea and biscuits.
Cons: The bed was a little stiff.
Location: The hotel (B&B) is close to Ravello and Amalfi. The drive into the hotel is exciting and the views are amazing. Ravello has several ceramic shops.
Very nice out-of-the-way place. The views from the veranda are beautiful. The parking is limited at the hotel, but there is additional parking just 80m down the hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Best B&B in Ravello!!

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Everything, literally, everything.
Cons: Nothing, absolutely nothing.
Location: Bus to Ravello close
Hands down, the best B&B in or around Ravello. Nestled in the hills just below Ravello, it was so incredibly peaceful and beautiful. The owner Layla is the sweetest little old lady and the breakfast and desserts that she makes for the guests was amazing. The actual rooms seem to have been renovated recently and were great, clean, inviting, AC was cold, bathroom clean, nice rain head shower and little walk in closet. There's a hammock in the little yard outside the rooms which I didn't want to leave. I could imagine staying at Torre dell Ziro for an extended period of time and never getting tired of the room, the view, the yard, anything really. Layla recommended "the Little Penguin" for dinner our first night there and it was probably the best meal we had in Italy. The bus to Ravello stops less then a 10 min walk up the hill from the B&B so it cost us 1.25 Euro to go to Revello for the day. Can't say enough how please we were that we found this place and enjoyed our stay immensely. Oh, one word of advice, bring bug spray! We had no idea that bugs would be an issue but if you sit outside to enjoy a book (which I recommend) you're going to want some bug spray. There are citronella candles around as well but still advise to be prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Lella, Hotel Management
thanks so much!!!:-) Lella
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Great find!!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing! The hotel is so cute and very small! The 3 lady's that run it are so lovely and helpful. They had a great continental breakfast each morning with home made Nutella & home made yoghurt!! The amalfi coast roads are not for the faint hearted and this is a little up a road from the main road so best to have a car or moped to get around :)