Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eden. No seriously, Eden.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: View. Quiet.
You simply cannot beat Villa Degli Dei. Yes, the staff is exceptional, the room is very nice, and the price is laughably affordable, but the view. Oh the sweet Nocelle view. The Villa's are in Nocelle, a village situated 600 meters above Positano and offer once-in-a-lifetime views. Seriously, you will think god will come knocking at your door. Plus, the restaurant nearby, Croce, is one of the best in the area. Bear in mind that if you want to stay in Positano, this hotel is at the top of the mountain, so you will be forced to rely on the hourly bus, but it is very cheap and the view from the bus during your 20 minute ride down the mountain is a gift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario Canada

Positano Villa Unique with a Spectacular view

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Serene location, spectactular view. Get to know the small hamlet of locals who live and work the land to provide produce to local restaurants.
Cons: Notice to customers reminding them of parking costs and options.
Location: Long walking trails, shopping in Positano, bus rides to other communities, Capri island ferry ride.
One of the most spectacular views seen in Positano. This 6 room hotel has all the comforts for those who like the natural beauty of staying in a very small hamlet called Nocelle on the face of the mountain that overlooks the sea and coastline of Amalfi cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

peaceful, quite, private, view was spectacular

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: quiet, private, very peaceful and near the market to buy food.
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: The bus is available to the beach. We rented scooters approx. cost 60.00 Euros to get around. Lots of shopping in Positano.
I will definitely visit this property again in the future. Awesome place!! Awesome view!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible view

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The most beautiful place we have been. The view and scenery were breathtaking. The small town is absolutely charming. The room was perfect and the staff were beyond helpful. I would come back in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good views

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: The views are amazing from up here
Cons: The musty smell in the room was noticeable during the entire stay, but got better with some ventilation and running the air conditioner
Location: It is a walk-in walk-out location, as the entire town has a single parking area that is less than 5 minutes away.
The location and views from the property are beautiful. We also had a personal escort bring us up to the location from Positano, which was really nice. I'm afraid finding it on my own the first time would have been challenging. When we got to the room (the Nettuno room), the person also showed us around the unit and made sure we knew how to work everything and get internet access. The room we stayed in had a musty smell to it. When I opened one of the blankets, it was a bit dusty and I had a mild allergic reaction for a couple hours after. The faucet in the kitchen had a small leak. Nothing major, but it did get the floor wet and we kept a few towels there to soak it up during our stay. We were also there during a major rain storm and heavy wind. A little more water came under the door in the kitchen area, as there is not a formal threshold. I believe the rain storm was unusually strong, as the next day the roads were covered in rocks and debris that has been washed down the mountain cliffs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

Superb views but what a lot of steps!

Posted Oct 27, 2007
Fabulous views but about 5 km of tortuous road to get there, not to mention the 70 odd steps we had to carry everything down without assistance. Therefore suitable for people who are reasonably fit! The room was excellent but there were no staff on duty except when checking in and I had to use my mobile phone to contact the manager. There was no phone in the room. If you wish to eat out and are really hungry, try La Tagliata 2km down the Positano road. Set menu varies and is accompanied by plenty of local wine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gianturco

Hotel, Ausblick & Personal super; KFZ erforderlich

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: der Ausblick & Service
Cons: die Beschreibung, wo es tatsächlich liegt
Location: ganz oben auf dem Berg und man muss Bus/KFZ oder Taxi fahren, es sei denn man geht wandern
Check in unten in Positano im Eden Roc, sehr freundlich & zuvorkommend, die Villa selbst ist sehr gepflegt mit Top-Ausblick, ABER nicht 1,2 km von Positano-Zentrum entfernt, sondern 15 min Auto bzw. ca. 45 € Taxifahrt - und in der Gegend will mein sein eigenes Auto lieber nicht bewegen - alternativ ca. 1,5 Stunden laufen mit (je nach Weg bis über 2000 Stufen). Google Maps hilft auch nicht weiter, da es eine Adresse unten am Berg anzeigt. Ich hätte mir hier mehr Transparenz gewünscht, daher die Bewertung mit "nur" OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by salvo from Palermo

vista su positano da 10 e lode

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Pros: vista
Cons: accessibilita'
Location: assolutamente da vedere
l'unico punto critico e' l'accessibilita' nel senso che per raggiungerlo la strada e' servita ogni ora da mezzi pubblici sempre pieni il viaggio e' di circa 30 minuti,per arrivare alla struttura ci sono scale ed infine un lungo vialetto,per chi ha la macchina il posteggio e' privato ed a pagamento ma comunque meglio averla perche' i mezzi pubblici non sono adeguati dovrebbero essere piu' frequenti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saint-Jeannet 06640 France

Villa degli Dei à Nocelle (Positano)

Posted Jun 5, 2011
Nocelle est en bout de route, à 5 km de Positano, et 450 m d'altitude presque à la verticale ce qui offre un panorama époustouflant, la vue porte jusqu'à Capri. La villa degli Dei n'est pas un B&B: vous aurez un appartement, mais pas de petit déjeuner. Le prix, modéré au vu des autres prestations (confort, accueil, propreté) en tient compte. Attention, tous les appartements n'ont pas la même vue, certains n'en ont pas du tout. Vérifiez bien sur le site avant de confirmer. Excellent séjour. Seul reproche: presque impossible de garer sa voiture.