Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eden. No seriously, Eden.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: View. Quiet.
You simply cannot beat Villa Degli Dei. Yes, the staff is exceptional, the room is very nice, and the price is laughably affordable, but the view. Oh the sweet Nocelle view. The Villa's are in Nocelle, a village situated 600 meters above Positano and offer once-in-a-lifetime views. Seriously, you will think god will come knocking at your door. Plus, the restaurant nearby, Croce, is one of the best in the area. Bear in mind that if you want to stay in Positano, this hotel is at the top of the mountain, so you will be forced to rely on the hourly bus, but it is very cheap and the view from the bus during your 20 minute ride down the mountain is a gift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario Canada

Positano Villa Unique with a Spectacular view

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Serene location, spectactular view. Get to know the small hamlet of locals who live and work the land to provide produce to local restaurants.
Cons: Notice to customers reminding them of parking costs and options.
Location: Long walking trails, shopping in Positano, bus rides to other communities, Capri island ferry ride.
One of the most spectacular views seen in Positano. This 6 room hotel has all the comforts for those who like the natural beauty of staying in a very small hamlet called Nocelle on the face of the mountain that overlooks the sea and coastline of Amalfi cost.
5 out of 5
by Sonia from Miami florida

Villa in the Sky

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
This place is everything I dreamed it would be. Waited many years to stay in a place like this one. If you want to disconnect from the everyday life this is the place to be. It is high up in the mountains but we rented a car and at the check in desk they where more than helpful to instruct us how to arrive. Someone was waiting for us when we arrived at the villa. Couldn't say anything negative about this place. Will return once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

peaceful, quite, private, view was spectacular

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: quiet, private, very peaceful and near the market to buy food.
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: The bus is available to the beach. We rented scooters approx. cost 60.00 Euros to get around. Lots of shopping in Positano.
I will definitely visit this property again in the future. Awesome place!! Awesome view!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible view

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The most beautiful place we have been. The view and scenery were breathtaking. The small town is absolutely charming. The room was perfect and the staff were beyond helpful. I would come back in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by Nikhil from Mumbai

Good view but with poor accessibility

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
While booking this place I had read reviews that it is not easy to reach here, and I had underestimated that statement. The hotel is located in village Nocelle that requires a 30 min bus ride from Positano. Once you reach Nocelle, you have to walk and that includes some stairs. It is all ok if you are travelling light, but we had heavy luggage and it became really difficult. After we checked in at Eden Roc, the staff helped us with our luggage, but we had to lift up our luggage while checking out in the morning (stairs included). If you are coming from Naples, it involves changing 3 buses and you have to be mindful of bus schedules (Nocelle to Positano is 1 bus every hour). We missed a bus by 2 mins and then the next bus broke down, so we had to wait for almost 2 hours to get down. On the positive side, the view from the room is simply breathtaking. There is only sea so far as you can see. Bottomline is, the great view comes with some challenges. If you are traveling light and are staying for 3-4 days, then this place is definitely worth it. But if its a short stay or you are planning to cover Capri/ Amalfi Coast, its better to stay down at Positano.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Worcester

Best Deal Around Positano

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at Villa Degli Dei! The room was terrific with a nice jacuzzi tub, and a balcony with an amazing view! The staff were very friendly and helped us to the room. The town is off the beaten path and tough to drive to and parking is difficult, but the bus to Positano runs hourly and is inexpensive and reliable. The town is beautiful but has one mini mart and one restaurant with horrible service, it is much easier to just cook for yourself (the rooms have kitchenettes) or take the bus or 1,800 stair walk down to Positano (about 30 mins.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The view was beautiful and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Saint Petersburg, Florida

Our favorite town in Italy

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a fantastic location if you want peace, quiet and an authentic small-town feel. Getting there is tricky, as is leaving. Once there, everything is wonderful. There are two great restaurants a few steps away. Pasquale is very kind and spent time getting our luggage to the villa and explaining the bus system to us. Taking the bus to Positano is easy and convenient. A piece of advice if you are coming in on the ferry--Do not try and walk your own luggage up to Eden Rock. It's too far from the ferry. Use the luggage porters. They charge $10 per bag. It is worth it!