Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

peaceful, quite, private, view was spectacular

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: quiet, private, very peaceful and near the market to buy food.
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: The bus is available to the beach. We rented scooters approx. cost 60.00 Euros to get around. Lots of shopping in Positano.
I will definitely visit this property again in the future. Awesome place!! Awesome view!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible view

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The most beautiful place we have been. The view and scenery were breathtaking. The small town is absolutely charming. The room was perfect and the staff were beyond helpful. I would come back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by alejandro from Menorca

Inolviable! ! !

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Inmejorable ! ! !
4 out of 5
by Nikhil from Mumbai

Good view but with poor accessibility

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
While booking this place I had read reviews that it is not easy to reach here, and I had underestimated that statement. The hotel is located in village Nocelle that requires a 30 min bus ride from Positano. Once you reach Nocelle, you have to walk and that includes some stairs. It is all ok if you are travelling light, but we had heavy luggage and it became really difficult. After we checked in at Eden Roc, the staff helped us with our luggage, but we had to lift up our luggage while checking out in the morning (stairs included). If you are coming from Naples, it involves changing 3 buses and you have to be mindful of bus schedules (Nocelle to Positano is 1 bus every hour). We missed a bus by 2 mins and then the next bus broke down, so we had to wait for almost 2 hours to get down. On the positive side, the view from the room is simply breathtaking. There is only sea so far as you can see. Bottomline is, the great view comes with some challenges. If you are traveling light and are staying for 3-4 days, then this place is definitely worth it. But if its a short stay or you are planning to cover Capri/ Amalfi Coast, its better to stay down at Positano.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Worcester

Best Deal Around Positano

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at Villa Degli Dei! The room was terrific with a nice jacuzzi tub, and a balcony with an amazing view! The staff were very friendly and helped us to the room. The town is off the beaten path and tough to drive to and parking is difficult, but the bus to Positano runs hourly and is inexpensive and reliable. The town is beautiful but has one mini mart and one restaurant with horrible service, it is much easier to just cook for yourself (the rooms have kitchenettes) or take the bus or 1,800 stair walk down to Positano (about 30 mins.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The view was beautiful and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Saint Petersburg, Florida

Our favorite town in Italy

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a fantastic location if you want peace, quiet and an authentic small-town feel. Getting there is tricky, as is leaving. Once there, everything is wonderful. There are two great restaurants a few steps away. Pasquale is very kind and spent time getting our luggage to the villa and explaining the bus system to us. Taking the bus to Positano is easy and convenient. A piece of advice if you are coming in on the ferry--Do not try and walk your own luggage up to Eden Rock. It's too far from the ferry. Use the luggage porters. They charge $10 per bag. It is worth it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay with beautiful views! The stairs to and from the joint are a little tiresome so be prepared if you want to venture out daily. Otherwise the apartment is clean and has all amenities
5 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carina from Veddige

Perfekt vid slutet av vandringsleden

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Underbar vistelse, allt var perfekt, vyn går inte att försköna, rummen stora ljusa och välutrustade. Personalen hjälpsam och kunnig. Valdes för att vi skulle vandra Santiero Degli Dei och det blev alldeles perfekt