Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location and fabulous views..great value for money and would definitely recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views & location!!

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location!! Great friendly service from front desk eg. organised washing, postcard sending. Great for us being a family of four. Close to beach & restaurants. Supermarket below is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
With all the hills it was nice that this place was close to ferries. Great private garden for guests to escape the crowds but get a nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect location, great staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We stayed for around a week and found the location of this hotel perfect, just off the main beach. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful in organizing dinner bookings / activities etc. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Naomi suzanne from RALEIGH

Stay at the Villa Flavio Gioia

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect and I would like to convey my thanks. If you are traveling to the Amalfi Coast you must see this amazingly beautiful village. Villa Flavio Gioia is a wonderful place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Generally pretty good. Did not succeed with our booking request for Da Adolfo Restaurant after asking twice. Also received no update on the request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Although the facility could improve some amenities, you can't beat the location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location, small rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel has a great location!! Right next to the church and close to the central part of town. We enjoyed our stay here. We stayed for three nights, I think this hotel is good for max two nights, the rooms are very very small, small space either side of the bed to walk around only. If we came back for another >3 night stay we would stay elsewhere so we had more room. The room was dated and old, it could do with a bit of a renovation to update things. Again, helpful staff and great location. Very small room so would only recommend for 1-2 nights max, chase something bigger if you are staying longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for two nights

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights in a double room. Extremely small and basic, but Positano is expensive so you don't get much for your money. Great location though.