Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
With all the hills it was nice that this place was close to ferries. Great private garden for guests to escape the crowds but get a nice view.
5 out of 5
by Olga from Kyiv

Nice place

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Few steps from the Sea, very nice appartments! Picturesque and miracle Positano!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect location, great staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We stayed for around a week and found the location of this hotel perfect, just off the main beach. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful in organizing dinner bookings / activities etc. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Esmiralda from Sweden

Good hotel, but...

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The overall impression is very good. The service was good, little kitchen in the room was nice. The view from balcony was perfect, The hotel staff was very helpful and kind. Thank you guys! The old lady that cleans the rooms was very helpful and sweet! On the negative side: The bed was very hard. The hotel need to be updated, everything looks tired.Therefore I cannot give this hotel 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by Juhyun from seoul

Perfect location to fine hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Every things are perfect. Especially location is so close to ferry station. Cosy interior with open terras and small kitchen. However no breakfast and not so many restaurants open in the early morning.
5 out of 5
by Naomi suzanne from RALEIGH

Stay at the Villa Flavio Gioia

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect and I would like to convey my thanks. If you are traveling to the Amalfi Coast you must see this amazingly beautiful village. Villa Flavio Gioia is a wonderful place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Generally pretty good. Did not succeed with our booking request for Da Adolfo Restaurant after asking twice. Also received no update on the request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Although the facility could improve some amenities, you can't beat the location!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location, small rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel has a great location!! Right next to the church and close to the central part of town. We enjoyed our stay here. We stayed for three nights, I think this hotel is good for max two nights, the rooms are very very small, small space either side of the bed to walk around only. If we came back for another >3 night stay we would stay elsewhere so we had more room. The room was dated and old, it could do with a bit of a renovation to update things. Again, helpful staff and great location. Very small room so would only recommend for 1-2 nights max, chase something bigger if you are staying longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for two nights

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights in a double room. Extremely small and basic, but Positano is expensive so you don't get much for your money. Great location though.