Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

Lovely bright, clean hotel with excellent staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016
We stayed for a week for our honeymoon. The room was beautiful, cleaned to a high standard with a beautiful view. The staff here were amazing, so helpful & friendly and went out of their way to help make our stay enjoyable. We would highly recommend Villa Tartana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax and unwind

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful while the place itself is gorgeous
Cons: Because it is in the pedestrian part of positano there is no parking at the hotel.
Location: Two minute walk to the beach and on the path of all of the shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The hotel is close to the beach, cozy, and with helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

beautiful hotel with white finishings

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, space, decor
Cons: directions getting there
Location: beach, restaurants, shopping
Close to the beach, beautiful; had a hard time finding it, though- hotel's directions weren't very clear and also didn't give directions from the port (ferry boat), which is the way we arrived there. Breakfast included was pretty good spread; would have liked a few more choices, but the hotel made you specialty coffee if you wanted it (cafe latte, cappuccino, etc). They let us keep our luggage there for a while after we checked out and let us hang out in the lobby, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very friendly close to the market shops the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Easy comfortable experience in a very central location... Clean and simple
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great B&B-cum-hotel minutes from Positano beach

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location, the style
Location: Beach, restaurants, bars, shops, trips to Capri
We loved this hotel. We wanted somewhere in Positano which was minutes from the beach but which did't cost the earth. Villa La Tartana hit the spot! It's six-bedroom B&B, but with the feel and convenience of a hotel (24hr reception, bar etc). The style of it is a modern take on a traditional style which worked well for us. The rooms had a classic solidity about them and were all keep in good condition. But the thing we shall never forget are the staff: Alessia, Luca and Carmen exuded such warmth in their hospitality that we could believe we were old friends. We wereheartily welcomed from the outset and nothing was too much, whether dinner recommendations, another beach towel, a cocktail which wasn't on the menu. We can't recommend Villa La Tartana strongly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Located very conveniently near the main beach in positano although still a very peaceful and relaxing stay. Staff were always very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B near to beach.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Staff and locatin
We loved our stay near the beach at Positano. The room was spacious and the staff were very helpful with activities. Bags weren't a problem as once taxi dropped us off you just go down the hill with no steps. Taxi pick up same place and was all very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very close to beach and very big family room

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Had a lovely time in Positano with the hotel being in a great location to beach and shops. Staff were very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect location and great staff

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Would recommend to anyone. Nice small hotel. Lovely staff.