Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vanouver BC

Posted Oct 23, 2015
It was a pleasant stay and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view on the scenic Amalfi Coast.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Scenic views and friendly staff.
Cons: Better instructions about parking.
Location: Amalfi is a beautiful quaint town on the scenic Amalfi coast - lots of stores with Italian character, a historic Catholic church, and beach activities
Hotel is clean and located within the beautiful town of Amalfi. Perched high above the street, the views of the town and sea beyond on the outside breakfast porch were superb. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very good. Room was equally clean if somewhat basic, but with great views of the area. Parking is a challenge even as the hotel has a good arrangement with a local parking garage.
5 out of 5
by carole from metz

Excellent séjour!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourné à la Villa Lara dans une des suites; La chambre est spacieuse, bien aménagée et d'une grande propreté. Les installations ( bain à remouds...) sont à la hauteur du standing voulu par l'hôtel. Le seul bémol, on pourrait s'attendre à un meilleur petit déjeuné ( eau et poudre goût orange au petit déjeuné...etc), il suffirait de peu pour vraiment que tout soit parfait. Hôtel très bien situé, personnel au petit soin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Amazing hospitality, beautiful room

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Hospitality started before we arrived, continued throughout our stay and even after we left. Five Star service with an "at home" feel. This was our first trip to Italy. Before we arrived, the staff gave us precise directions on the best way to get to the hotel from Rome. During our stay, they treated us as family and insured each day was a great experience. After we left, they found an item we left behind. Luca promptly came up with a solution to have it sent to our next hotel in Naples. As far as the room, it was beautiful and included our own private terrace. I recommend the room called Aquamarine (rooms are named, not numbered) Luca, Nello and Luigi, thank you for a great experience.
3 out of 5
by Makoto from 東京、日本

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
シャワーのドアに隙間があり、床がびっしょり濡れてしまいました。修理の必要ありだと思います。Wi-Fiの接続が良くない時があります。朝食の種類はやや物足りなく感じます。その他、設備やスタッフの対応は悪くないと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

下町のオヤジがもてなすアットホームなホテル

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: フロント横のバルコニー
Cons: 港からホテルまでの行き方(タクシー事情)をもう少し事前に教えておいてほしかった。
Location: 街中まで徒歩数分。下町の美味しいレストランはいくらでもあります。 バラまきお土産ショッピングにも最適です。
南イタリア観光のため3日間滞在しました。 特にアマルフィーは他のリゾート地と比べて、「下町情緒あふれる避暑地」といったところで、 セレブなリゾート地というよりは作家が執筆活動をするようなイメージかもしれません(伝わるでしょうか??)。 街に出てもみんなが知り合いで声を掛け合うような、住人の生活感あふれる町ですので、 一部海岸沿いにある高級リゾートホテルにずっと滞在しない限り、日本人の抱く”セレブな地中海リゾート地”を満喫することはできません。ただ、それが悪いというわけではなく、滞在している間にフレンドリーな下町の良さが伝わってきて、 ここアマルフィーを起点にポジターノ、カプリ、ラヴェッロに行くのは正解でした。 このヴィラララホテルもその下町感あふれるとても良いホテルでした。 港から東西海岸線にあるのはPVビーチも有する高級リゾートホテル、 北上して街の中にあるのがロッジタイプの下町ホテル、といったイメージのようです。 港から徒歩10分弱。メイン商店街を抜け少し街から出た高台にあり、 滞在している間は家に帰るような気持ちでほっとする場所、静かなところにあります。 スーツケースがあったので、港からはホテルへ向かう人用の小型タクシーがあり、それに乗ってホテルまで行きました。 (メインの商店街は普通のタクシーは通れないようです) 入口の庭を抜け煉瓦道の奥にエレベーターがあり、高台のホテルまで登っていきます(10F位の高さ?)。 少し夜は薄暗く、一人だと怖いかもしれません。 部屋そのものはこじんまりとしていてコテージのような作りではありますが、おそらく このあたりの下町ホテルはどこも同じような作りだと思います。 大きな窓やバルコニーはありませんが、天窓があり、暗い印象はありません。 オーナーと思われるルイージおじさんと下で働く3人程度のお兄さんのアットホームなホテルです。 気に入ったポイントはフレンドリーなオーナーおじさんのお人柄と、 フロント横の絶景バルコニー(海とドゥオモが一望)での朝ごはん。 シンプルですが、手作りパウンドケーキと美味しいカプチーノに毎朝癒されました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Amalfi treasure

Posted Jul 2, 2015
My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and really enjoyed our stay, great location, staff and clean rooms. Right off the main road of Amalfi, but up the hill a bit and away from the noise of the main square. Views from some of the rooms and the main balcony are beautiful. Luigi and Luca were extremely friendly and helpful. They had good suggestions for local trattorias and other attractions. We needed to checkout early and they actually started the breakfast early just so we could have breakfast before leaving. The breakfast was one of the best we had while in Italy and we looked forward to coming back to the hotel at night for a last glass of wine on the balcony before retiring for the night. There are a lot of steps leading up to the hotel but they have a lift for those who want it. We used the steps as part of our exercise each day. Only downside is that if you drive into town parking is $20 a day, but at least they have a garage option. Overall this was one of the best hotels we stayed in during our trip to Italy and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great little hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We just stayed 6 nights at the Villa Lara hotel. The location was amazing and the terrace had the best view. What makes this place stand out is the staff and the service they provide. I felt like I was staying in someone's home. They always had a smile on their face and no request was ever too big. I've never stayed in a hotel where they welcome you back each evening with a beautiful glass of wine and insist you enjoy the beautiful view on the terrace. I would stay here again and again. Made my trip to the Amalfi Coast.
5 out of 5
by Kelli from San Francisco

Loved everything about Villa Lara!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, just at the back of town. The hotel is lovely - rooms were nice and clean (with AC!) and the view from the terrace is stunning. The guys who run the place are a real hoot and very helpful. Overall, excellent experience and I hope to go back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Perfect little B&B

Posted May 19, 2015
We had the most wonderful stay at the Villa Lara! Staff was extremely friendly, welcoming, and always wanting to help and make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. The room was very clean and kept clean throughout our stay. Easy walk down into the center of town but far enough away for a quiet night and peaceful times out on the balconys (with incredible views!!). Would absolutely come back to this Villa!!