Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Gentle people, great location and view, cosy boutique.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel accueillant dans un écrin de verdure

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Le calme, la vue sur mer et les jardins très bien entretenus. Les petits déjeuners raffinés et copieux. Le personnel très aimable.
Cons: La grandeur des salles de bains et le manque de rangement.
Location: Visiter Ravello, ses églises, ses palais et ses jardins magnifiques.
Chambre et salle de bains plutôt petites. Prix un peu élevé par rapport au standing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Beauty and location
Location: Walk
Beautiful hotel in Ravello, one of three open in winter. Unfortunately dining room was not open due to time of year but there were a couple of others open for meals which were very good. Hotel has a view down the mountain to the sea, breathtaking. They also have a policy of upgrading your booked room if availability is there, which it most likely is in winter, and we benefited from this to a room with a balcony and full view of the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Four Star

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for three nights during part of our honeymoon. The hotel was...fine. I have to say I expected more from a hotel with a four star rating. It wasn't bad, but I don't think it deserves four stars at all. The common areas - restaurant, breakfast area - are indeed nice. The room, however, wasn't very nice in my opinion. The bathroom and shower seemed quite small. The bed seemed old and felt very uncomfortable. That was the worst part - you expect to sleep well and feel relaxed in a four star hotel. Also be aware that the pool is actually not at the hotel, but at the sister hotel that is maybe a five minute walk.
4 out of 5
by Raffaele from London

Romantic hotel ,beautiful setting

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel friendly staff ,only negative was breakfast ,lacked the attention to detail of other services .Had to ask for plates, spoons and glasses also food not topped up and it was only 9 am breakfast served until 10am. would still recommend this beautiful hotel . Dinners were delicious and could not fault the service,waiters and waitresses top class.The views are stunning.
5 out of 5
by ROMULO from Sao Paulo

Amazing...

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING! Great view, excellent breakfast, good location outside the center (5 min walk) and very very quiet! If you want to relax and enjoy the view, this is the place!!! Also try to do the cooking course! It was a fantastic experience...
4 out of 5
by Hugh from Perth

Well located hotel with superior service

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Well located Hotel with superior service and good value for money. A very pleasant place to stay in Ravello
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous views, Italian charm

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Villa Maria is a great mid-range hotel on the Amalfi Coast. The bathroom was especially spacious and the jacuzzi tub was a nice plus. A porter met us at the base of Ravello and brought all of our luggage up in a small golf cart type car, which was awesome because there are a lot of steps to get up to the hotel! This isn't a place for people who are out of shape or have a disability. The hotel also arranged our transfers between the hotel and Naples. You get a card for a free welcome drink at their sister hotel and can use the pool there. Our favorite part was probably eating breakfast out on their terrace every morning - so relaxing! Plus they made sure to have soy milk for me every morning. I would absolutely stay there again, but I would request a different room. The room we had (room 12) was directly next to the restaurant but one floor down. You could see the restaurant from our balcony. It got quite noisy at times and wasn't as private as we would have liked for our honeymoon. Overall, our stay was great!
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

beautiful hotel,with great room,view.

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Ravello was a real find, off the coast a little, with great history, local spectacular gardens. We loved our stay here.
This hotel stay was a highlight of our recent trip. We particularly enjoyed the restaurant