Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

The Hotel is situated in a quiet area.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The very quiet area of Ravello.
Cons: The rooms above the kitchen should be rented only when the hotel is full.
Location: All points of interest could be reached by walking short distances.
The view is stunning, but our room was directly above the kitchen with "aromas " 24/24. The breakfast buffet was varied and delicious. The staff was very efficient and available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fabulous location, very close to the main square in beautiful, tranquil Ravello. Stunning views of the Amalfi Coast. Very romantic.
Great location, stunning views, superb food, beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by Evan

Lovely small hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay in the beautiful Area of Ravallo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to really complain about

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
If you have trouble with stairs, suggest not staying here as it's a hefty climb to the top of the stairs to reach the hotel. It has a lovely. Dining area but room was a bit run down for the price. It is a heritage building so don't expect modern! The pool is at another hotel that you can use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Relax on the Terrace

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Ravello is the spot to stop on the Amalfi coast. Villa Maria is in a great location. Try the cooking class and the music festival.
Our room with the sea view was roomy, well appointed and beautifully decorated. I enjoyed the terrace while my husband took a cooking class. This was one of our favourite stays while in Italy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, Ca

Love this hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our time at this hotel. Beautiful rooms and views and full of charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Gentle people, great location and view, cosy boutique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Beauty and location
Location: Walk
Beautiful hotel in Ravello, one of three open in winter. Unfortunately dining room was not open due to time of year but there were a couple of others open for meals which were very good. Hotel has a view down the mountain to the sea, breathtaking. They also have a policy of upgrading your booked room if availability is there, which it most likely is in winter, and we benefited from this to a room with a balcony and full view of the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Four Star

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for three nights during part of our honeymoon. The hotel was...fine. I have to say I expected more from a hotel with a four star rating. It wasn't bad, but I don't think it deserves four stars at all. The common areas - restaurant, breakfast area - are indeed nice. The room, however, wasn't very nice in my opinion. The bathroom and shower seemed quite small. The bed seemed old and felt very uncomfortable. That was the worst part - you expect to sleep well and feel relaxed in a four star hotel. Also be aware that the pool is actually not at the hotel, but at the sister hotel that is maybe a five minute walk.
4 out of 5
by Raffaele from London

Romantic hotel ,beautiful setting

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel friendly staff ,only negative was breakfast ,lacked the attention to detail of other services .Had to ask for plates, spoons and glasses also food not topped up and it was only 9 am breakfast served until 10am. would still recommend this beautiful hotel . Dinners were delicious and could not fault the service,waiters and waitresses top class.The views are stunning.