Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice place to stay. Go for it

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Villa Maria Luigia, very nice place to stay. You can get access to the private beach right in front using another hotel's lift, which will save your life and 400 steps of horror. This was a nice bonus The staff was really nice and also the room and huge bathroom. Beautiful terrace to hang out and beautiful building. I will definitely stay here again Only bad thing is that we had a triple room which they made by adding an extra bed. This extra bed was unfortunately too small and narrow making quite difficult to sleep there. I didnt obviously measure it but it felt 70cm, not nice. But if you are not 3 people this does not affect you anyway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We had a nice stay. Great bunk beds for kids. Pretty modest hotel but clean and served as a good place to base our stay on the Amalfi coast. We walked to town and enjoyed it. But if you have any disability or are elderly the walk may be a bit much for you. For those who are in very good shape I highly recommend the walk to Ravello. Bring water.
4 out of 5
by Nikita from London

A hidden gem near Amalfi town

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is 20 minutes walking to main amalfi centre and 10 minutes by bus station which is just 1 minute walking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly & informative staff, convenient location. Would recommend anyone to stay here
5 out of 5
by Franco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good for a 3-star hotel, but way overpriced.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Great view, nice and welcoming receptionists, very clean room with good sound isolation for quiet nights (even though it is located by the road like most hotels in Amalfi coast), comfortable beds, sufficient fresh breakfast. I felt however that the room was way overpriced compared to my other location in Praiano. It is older and quite simple. Hearing the sounds of the church bell tower all day and night long is very normal for many locations in Italy, but I slept very well even though I'm a light sleeper. Our room had no glasses for drinking, but it was no big deal to get some plastic cups from the receptionists. Overall, my 12 year old son and I were happy with our stay. Thank you, Ladies at Villa Maria Luigia, for your hospitality! Yelena and Elliot
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Villa Maria Luigia, Hotel Management
We greet guests. Basically, we receive appreciation for the stay and we are happy. We would have hoped for a better overall assessment: probably do not realize that three stars is considered a bad rating. However, we welcome customers and invite them to visit again, in order to better appreciate all of our "facets."
5 out of 5
by Julie from dublin

Best hotel in Amalfi!

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating. Stayed one week and felt like we were staying in a family home! Breakfast buffet set us up well for the day and the air conditioning was thankfully powerful as the weather was so hot! Loved it