Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms with a view

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Village Mary was amazing. Beautiful room with a great view and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Larkspur

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were beautiful, comfortable, and had great views. Management and staff were friendly, hospitable, and made our stay very enjoyable. I would recommend Villa Mary to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Michigan

Amazing!

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Tiziana and Antonio were an absolute delight. Our rooms were spacious and well kept. We each had a large balcony to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful sunny views! The hospitality was so personal that Tiziana took extra care to make sure we maximized our time with plenty of restaurant and excursion options. An absolutely amazing experience all around. There are a bit of steps involved in getting around, but if you are up for it, I'd recommend Villa Mary for anyone who wants a great trip.
5 out of 5
by Megan from Germany

Excellant B&B

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We could not have imagined a better place to stay! Villa Mary and staffs' hospitality was over the top...with caring, tending to see we had everything we wanted and treating us like we were family! Like no other place you've ever stayed. We WILL be going back!
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Grafenwohr

Italian Dream Vacation

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived it felt as though we had walked into everyone's Italian vacation dream! This hilltop Villa was spotless and as picturesque as they come. Even in January those gorgeous purple flowers were in full bloom and framed every picture I took. Tiziana was exceptionally great! She was quick to answer and accommodate any questions I had in correspondence through email and in person even went above and beyond to make sure we felt at home in this amazing city by the sea! She sat down with us upon arrival and drew maps out to help us learn our way around as well as making day trip suggestions and how to get there. She also recommended restaurants and was willing to set up any reservations or call restaurant shuttles to pick us up. Her personality was so warm and you immediately just wanna hug her and we did a lot. Her doggy sidekick, Dylan, was also a sweet sweet boy! Every morning we were provided a warm breakfast customized to our likes and time preference. Our last night there, it rained and when we realized we didn't get a chance to ask for an umbrella, we noticed she has hung one on our door. She seriously thinks of everything! As we waited for our airport shuttle, she even provided us a glass of red wine. I could go on and on but I think you get it...Villa Mary is worth it's weight in gold. Thank you again sweet Tiziana for the experience of a lifetime! Hope to come back someday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Goddess of B&B

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Tiziana will tell you Positano is a Different Planet and when you return back to Earth you will long to return to Villa Mary Suites to experience the heavenly view of the world below as in a trance, dreaming of peace and Elegant accommodation, Comes complete with The B&B Goddess and her wonderful helpers to make your stay the Best !!! Thank You for showing us the way to The Pathway of The Gods. Not to be Missed !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL USA

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Villa Mary B&B was perfect for our first trip to Positano. Tizi was absolutely the best!!! She was very helpful with making sure our stay was very memorable, and very helpful in providing information on getting around.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Wonderful b&b on the hill of Positano.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Tiziana and Antonio were great hosts. The breakfast served on the personal patio was delicious, eggs, pastries, cheeses and meats. The view was wonderful though be prepared to walk about 10 minutes and many steps to the beach and central positano. Overall a great experience and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Dont look any further

Posted Sep 15, 2015
We stayed in the Calypso room which was huge and made for an absolutely wonderful stay at Villa Mary. This room contains beautiful decor with very neutral tones giving it that relaxed feeling as soon as you walk in. There is a massive walk in robe to store away your luggage and the bed was very comfortable. Your own personal terrace is where your breakfast is served at a time to suit you and overlooks the beautiful Positano. Tiziana, Antonio and Dylan (the black lab) welcome you with open arms and will go out of their way to attend to any need. Yes, there are many steps from the accommodation to the beach but Positano is known as the vertical city so be prepared where ever you may go.