Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We absolutely loved this hotel! The views were truly amazing! The staff was excellent! Very accommodating & friendly! Great location!! Loved the private breakfast served to us on our terrace. Will stay here again & highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutherford, CA

I hated to leave!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, suite
Because I waited until so late to book my Positano hotel, I had no choice but to reserve a suite at Villa Rosa. Poor me! I'm so glad I did. My suite was wonderful with incredibly high ceilings, a sea view terrace where I enjoyed breakfast every morning and in the evenings watched the people at Franco's, the hot spot directly across the street and part of Le Sirenuse so I knew when to scurry over and grab a table before it filled. There was a big jacuzzi bath and separate shower (which could have been larger) in the spacious bathroom, slippers and a robe. The bed was comfortable, as were the little beds close to the window and where I napped before going out for dinner. The location is perfect, right in the middle of Positano. The staff was great as far as making sure I knew the best way to arrive at the hotel, arranging for transportation of my bags to and from the dock since I took the ferry, making ferry reservations for me, a lunch reservation as well and just chatting with me as well. Everyone was very friendly! I work out regularly so I welcomed all of the steps to my third-floor suite. It was a good way to work off the pasta and wine, plus Villa Rosa is such a grand hotel that it was nice to walk the steps. I miss the fragrance from the lilies in the lobby. I hope I have a chance to stay at this hotel again -- and in this suite as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel great balcancy

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Lovely hotel, clean and spacious balconies with views l. Breakfast served on the balcony. Good location 10 minutes walk to beach and harbour. I would recommend accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idyllic hotel stay

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The terrace with its great view, very tasty continental breakfast, and most of all the staff.
Cons: There was a slight smell from the pipes.
Location: You can walk down to the beach or up to the amazing views.
The rooms are gorgeous, with a private terrace looking out onto a spectacular view. The staff are just wonderful: so friendly and helpful. Anna went out of her way for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Great hotel, great staff with amazing views in the top floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with amazing views!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
My husband and I stayed here 11/16/15-11/18/15 for part of our honeymoon to Italy. This was by far my favorite hotel and place in general. We had the suite on the 3rd floor (room 37 or 39 I think it was) and it was amazing! The room and bathroom was spacious. We had a private balcony with an incredible view of both the city and sea! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They carried our luggage all the way up and all the way down for us too! I would hands down stay here our next trip back to Positano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
great staff and location. nice rooms. great shopping and restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts usa

villa rosa is fantastic close to beach and shops

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Loved the area, was close to everything,,,,
Location: It is centrally located. near bus stop and close to shops. but it is constant up and down stairs in positano.. very exhausting.
loved staying at the villa rosa.. fantastic views....stay in room 32. Really lot of stairs to get to it though. perfect location for getting around Positano with bus stop near by. the staff were really great.....Linda at the desk giving us helpful information and Anthony who had to go up and down the stairs with our breakfast daily,it was served to us on the patio when it was warm enough. we stayed for 7 days...would have loved to stay longer. We traveled up and down the Amafli coast from villa rosa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great help at check in. Awesome breakfast service.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Check in agent was wonderful and helpful. Loved the delivered breakfast in the morning. Would have liked a hotel that wasn't such a hike up the hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Beautiful hotel situated in perfect location.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Mentioned above
Cons: Shower
Location: Charter a boat and cruise along the Amalfi coast!!!
Loved the Villa Rosa. Was recommended by friends and would definitely return. Gorgeous view and outstanding customer service. Loved how they brought your breakfast every morning and set it out on the table on your private terrace. The only slight negative was the size of the shower. With no glass enclosure and only a shower curtain the floor was covered with water. Overall, outstanding!