Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet room, comfy bed & good service

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The seaview room has a very big balcony in which you can admire the beautiful scenery of the sea, mountains, valleys etc. The room was very clean and quiet & the bed was comfy. Very beautiful garden which has a lot of lemon, orange trees and plenty of flowers. The bus stop to Amaifi bus station was about 10 steps away from the front door of the hotel which was very convenient. The staffs of the hotel were very helpful and friendly. Very good breakfast. If I would come to Amaifi again in future, for sure would like to stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Shmuel from Ein Vered, Israel

A beautiful hotel in an excellent location

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this charming and lovely hotel for 2 nights and enjoyed very much. The hotel staff (the owner) is very helpful, great location,free parking, breakfast not rich, but reasonable
5 out of 5
by enrique

Great location, beautifull hotel, and view!!!

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing hotel, just glued to the mountain and close to the water. The view is amazing! In front of the hotel is a smal food market / cafee where ypu can buy bus tickets and the bus stop is just there. You can go from there easily to Amalfi, Atrani, Ravello, Minori, Mayori, and other locations. Walking to Amalfi and Atrani the locals do by the coast highway- a bit scary but we did too. Breakfast is simple and good. Lots of stair steps whereever you go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Magnifique endroit, accueil chaleureux

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Vue imprenable - cuisine délicieuse de la patronne
Cons: Nous avons été déçus par la salle de bain ( la propreté de la douche n'était pas à la hauteur des autres services rendus par l'hôtel)
Location: Il y a des possibilités de faire de belles marches autour et des visites intéressantes. Sentier des Dieux Atrani Amalfi
Je recommande cet hôtel de famille pour la vue en direct sur la mer, la gentillesse et l'accueil et la cuisine délicate sur base de produits frais; Un frais régal , encore félicitations à la cuisine. L'hôtel est un havre de paix, avec un accès direct à la mer par un beau jardin. Il y a des possibilités de faire de belles marches autour et des visites intéressantes. L'endroit est sublime, la vue depuis les chambres à couper le souffle.
5 out of 5
by Roberto from Morges

Vista magnifica e relax assoluto

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Extraordinary view Vista, perfect position to reach Amalfi, Ravello, Positano, Pompei e Paestum. Free parking and Wi-Fi. People really very kind and welcoming. A perfect holiday!
4 out of 5
by Baptiste from Paris

Location on the cliff, wonderful views!

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing location on the cliff, the view cannot be better on the sea! The hotel is beautiful but the rooms are very basic (lack of charm: furnishing, colors...). Bathroom is small and inconvenient (very small shower). Nice staff and lovely breakfast with sea view. Very charming common outside areas in the shade of lemon trees. Access to the sea. Be careful, 150 steps to access the rooms.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard and Clare Michell from England

Lovely place

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Right on the sea; we looked out over the bay and walked down the steps to swim. The setting was not only beautiful, but well placed for Ravello and Amalfi, and for Pompei and Herculaneum. Ideal and the dinners were excellent as was the wine.
5 out of 5
by Laura and Gary from Madison, WI

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has a fantastic location and the owners make sure everything runs smoothly. Our stay will always be a wonderful memory and I hope we will have a change to return some day, especially during warmer weather when we could make better use out of their "move-set" outdoor sitting areas.