Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Aleksandra

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Tout le personnel est très accueillant, gentil et serviable, havre de paix, endroit et vue magnifiques
5 out of 5
by Huw from Caernarfon, Wales, UK

Brilliant

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a brilliant time staying at this hotel, about 2 miles outside of the centre of Amalfi. Luisa, the hotel manager, was great and gave us great tips on places to go, where to eat, bus times etc - she really made a difference in our stay. The hotel itself is in a great location, a bus stop right outside and Amalfi well within walking distance. Not suitable for the immobile as there are many stairs to climb. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Superb!

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: The breakfast is great, one of the best that I've ever had. Accommodations are fine also. There is a "private beach" and many perks, jaccuzzi.
Cons: The only thing I would warn is to people with locomotion problems that there is a long and steep stair to reach the house.
Location: Amalfi is a paradise with zillions of places and thinks to do. You can take a ferry and visit Capri for a day or drive around to Positano, etc.
The hotel is in fact a country house. You feel like home and the staff is incredible friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a quiet and charming place and very close to Amalfi as well look no more. I think it would be perfect for a honeymoon. Rent a small car better convertible and you are close to incredible locations and other small cities like Positano, Ravello, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel close to Amalfi center.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Our room has no window:-(
Difficult to find. Too many steps. Less facility if it rains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but location a little remote

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is far from amalfi. If you stay here I definitely recommend a car. We parked along the side of the road. There are many steps down to the hotel so if you have difficulty with steps I wouldn't advise staying here. There was a porter who brought our bags down when we checked in and carried everything up when we left. We could not have done without him. Our room was extremely small but it was clean. The hotel grounds are absolutely beautiful we walked down to the little deck and had a swim. The water is crystal clear. Again many steps down to the water!! The views are breathtaking. Breakfast was ok croissants and coffee, cheese, fruit etc. Hotel staff was nice. I probably wouldn't stay here again because of its location but if you want somewhere quiet and relaxing this is it.
5 out of 5
by Upstater from Binghamton, New York

Very helpful staff, newly renovated, amazing views

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing views, great staff, clean newly renovated rooms. The location is about a 20 minute walk to Amalfi. There is also easy bus and taxi service available. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. They serve a great breakfast with a large variety of foods. Very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit Privatstrand

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Sehr gutes Frühstück und wirklich sehr nettes Personal.
Location: Ca. 5 km von Amalfi entfernt; Zum Baden traumhaft; Für Kinder gänzlich ungeeignet.
Wir waren 4 Nächte dort und es war einfach nur schön! Zimmer und Badezimmer sind für die kurze Zeit schon sehr abgewohnt und könnten ein paar kleine Erneuerungen gebrauchen, aber darüber haben wir hinweggesehen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Il paradiso!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Tutto, anche gli scalini, che inizialmente spaventano, poi si dimenticano! E fare le scale per scendere al mare, o salire, diventa un piacere
Cons: Dovrebbe solo essere specificato che la sistemazione non è consigliata per famiglie e persone anziane.
Una villa sospesa sul mare, panorama unico, spiaggetta (in realtà una piattaforma) privata, tranquillità e relax, un posto fantastico dove di sicuro torneremo!
4 out of 5
by Kash from London

Nice boutique villa

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
This is a secluded guest house with beautiful and scenic surroundings and access to a private beach. Access is via a long staircase great for exercising but not suited for everybody. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The staff are friendly and attentive during the day but non existent after 6pm if you need anything. Breakfast was a delight. Town centre was around 35 mins along the coast or 10 mins by bus from right outside the guest house. Overall a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels