Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful room in an incredible setting.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed being able to sit on our balcony to enjoy the amazing view. Breakfast is served to your room so we sat outside for that as well. The staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. Just know ahead that the mattress is super firm, at least ours was!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Amazing Villa

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Perfect location, within walking distance to everything in Positano
Villa Yiara is owned by the fiendliest couple who were amazing. The view from the balcony was incredible and the room was huge! Loved everything about this place and will definitely stay again. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location and excellent staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Great restaurants in close walking distance. Il Fornillo beach is a 5 minute walk down (an easy walk).
The location of the hotel is great, in the quieter part of Positano and a very short walk to il Fornillo beach (much better than the main beach). Staff were excellent, friendly, full of helpful suggestions and nothing was too much trouble. View from the room was great - you don't get the 'full' positano view but it was good nonetheless. There is no restaurant on-site but plenty of good ones in walking distance. The breakfast was amazing. The shower was a little claustrophobic and not amazing for tall people; that would be my only complaint.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Livermore, CA

Fantastico stay in Positano.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were very late getting a reservation for Positano and I did mine through an online booking company. There was a slight problem with their computers and my credit card (which is somewhat sketchy when you're traveling abroad) but I called Imara and worked it all out. She was WONDERFUL! A gracious host to say the least (and owner of the hotel which happens to be her family home). Everyone was as cordial as the Ritz-Carlton. Lovely room in a full mediterranean motif. Great mini bar (with excellent prices). Walk from the hotel to the beach/town central is about 15 minutes downhill, but its a long haul back uphill. We took the city bus which got us there quickly without any sweat and only cost about 1.80 Euros. (well worth it!) We also sent laundry out while here because we had already been traveling for 10 days -- left it off at 4 PM and it was back when we returned at 10 PM. This is also a phenomenal place for a honeymoon. Ultra romantic. Highly recommend this property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 10, 2016
Staff and hotel were absolutely amazing! I would stay there again and again and again!!
5 out of 5
by SUMI from korea

wonderful place!!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
everything was good!! great view, room, service and everything~ :)
5 out of 5
by Eiichi from 東京 日本


Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
1月の滞在でしたので、ポジターノのショップもリストランテもほぼ全てクローズしていました。車で行ったのですが、ヴィラの場所がなかなか見つける事ができず、苦労しました。 しかし滞在のヴィラは街の中腹にあって、部屋のテラスから素晴らしい海の景観が望む事が出来、テラスでの朝食は爽快です。 街のビーチまでは徒歩で行けますし、街の周遊バスで戻る事が出来ます。一部改装中で、出来上がるとますますミニヴィラとして快適な滞在ができるのではないでしょうか。 フロントのマダムもサービスの女性も何時も笑顔で、とても快適なサービスを受ける事ができて満足のいくものでした。
5 out of 5
by Patrizia from Roma

Week end d'incanto

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Week end bellissimo, ho scelto di festeggiare il mio compleanno presso questa struttura. Le foto corrispondono perfettamente alla realtà, sono ampie, ben curate nei particolari e pulitissime. La mia stanza aveva un balconcino con una splendida veduta sul mare. I proprietari sono stati straordinari, gentili e a disposizione per ogni cosa, mi hanno anche offerto un prosecco per festeggiare il mio compleanno; la colazione è abbondante e ricca di ogni prelibatezza. La struttura è situata nel centro di Positano, comodissima per raggiungere la spiaggia e la zona dei negozi. Lo consiglierei vivamente a tutti; io tornerò sicuramente in questo albergo in primavera per godermi la bella costiera amalfitana. Grazie di cuore ai proprietari di Villa Yiara.....
5 out of 5
by Cecilia mariana from Córdoba

Excelente lugar,estadia excelentes personas!!

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Precioso lugar y estar alojada en este lugar superó mis expectativas.Imara y su familia son personas hermosas super calidas....definitivamente el mejor lugar donde me aloje tanto por el precioso y pontoresco cuarto, por el increible y riquisimo desayuno y sobre toda las cosas por la amorosa..calida y super servicial....atencion de su dueña Imara....lo recomiendo infinitamente. ..como le comente a ella ...10 es poco para puntuar el valor agregado que le da gente a un ñugar ..en todo caso Imara y su flia....muchos besos para ellos....hicieron q mi viaje fuera dandome mas alegrias y me dieron muchas pilas para seguir....lo recomiendo infinitamente. .
5 out of 5
by Paulo H from Boston

Fantastic service, rooms, view, and location!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Every detail in our stay at Villa Yiara was incredible. The rooms were big and comfortable with great amenities. Breakfast had a lot of options and was delicious, including fresh squeezed orange juice! The location is ideal - high enough in the mountain to have a great view but close enough to walk down to the shops and beaches. Imara, you, your family and team were great! Thanks for everything! Paulo and Family