Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Great value in a wonderful place!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location could not be better.
Great value in the heart of Amalfi. Super convenient location - close to restaurants, shops, hiking trails, and public transportation. Breakfast was basic - but a great perk for the price. Would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The staff, and location
Cons: Decor
First of all the location is amazing right in the middle of the Amalfi Square, right opposite the Cathedral. The owner of this B&B is lovely and helped us with excursions and made our stay really welocming and comfortable. This is a good base to travel around from via Sita bus, boats etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by maria, Hotel Management
many thanks for your stay. it's been pleasure to host you. with lovely maria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif - Hawaii

Fantastic hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location! Owner was like family!
Cons: N/A
Location: Beach, and very easy access to boats, trains, and airports! Also close to some of Italy's finest destinations!
Wonderful and very friendly owner! All staff were great and ready to assist in any way. Would highly recommend and will stay here again! Great bang for your money. Price also included a very good breakfast! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by MARIA, Hotel Management
MANY TANKS WITH LOVELY MARIA E STAFF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, small but clean and friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cosy, friendly staff, clean, comfortable, great location.
Cons: There was a little bit of noise from outside that came in, it wasn't an issue for me but I know it could be for other guests.
Location: Great location, can go to the beach and there are buses that take you along the Amalfi coast all the way to either Salerno or Sorrento.
I was by myself and the room was plenty big enough for myself and my belongings. There was a wardrobe with a full length mirror which was great. The room was cosy and comfortable, air conditioning worked great and the bathroom was a decent size. The shower was small but it wasn't an issue for me. The staff were so friendly and lovely and the breakfast in the morning is awesome!! You get so much food you could skip lunch and just have an ice cream in the middle of the day like me. I really enjoyed my stay at this place. Also the location couldn't be better. Amalfi is pretty small so everything is close regardless but this place you step out of the street and you're in front of the church. It's definitely not a luxury hotel but it is comfortable and I would definitely stay here again. It's a little pricey but you save money with the breakfast and its great to have your own room unlike in a hostel. Worth it for a few days or more if you have the money. Also the wifi worked well, no issues at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by MARIA, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW, i HAVE APRECIAITE ALL! WITH LOVE MARIA
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Amazing Amalfi

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay, great location and they were so helpful. Really would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than expected :)

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were stopping by Amalfi for a night before heading up to Ravello for a wedding. This place was everything and more than I expected! Right after we checked in, we were offered coffee and tea (which I was not expecting). The room had an amazing view of the Amalfi Cathedral. The breakfast was served in the dinning room (instead of buffet style that I was expecting). We were planning on taking the afternoon bus up to Ravello, so we left our bags at the hotel the next morning and explore the city a little bit. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone who is going to Amalfi. :)
4 out of 5
by JOSE ANDRES

Nice place. In the middle of the action in Amalfi

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great host. Very friendly and help us a lot. Room bed need upgrade
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Thanks for a great stay and great memories

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with great hosts. The room was very clean. The breakfast was nice and got our day off to a great start. The location was very centralized, right on the piazza. We loved it, but if your noise sensitive be aware of that. I look forward to returning for another stay. Amalfi itself is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
The location of the hotel right in front of the Duomo in the main piazza in amalfi makes it the most special hotel. We watched the Good Friday procession from our windows which made our trip very special. The room is adequate with all facilities. The staff is remarkably friendly and go to great lengths to make you comfortable. We felt like home there. The staff helped with our luggage as well. The breakfast is great with home baked exceptional tasting warm cake, croissants. We loved our stay there. Absolutely recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, few stairs

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Maria was a lovely hostess, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at Albergo Sant' Andrea. The room was comfortable and clean. Everything worked. And the location on the square with only one short set of stairs was just what I needed. It's true the square outside our window was quite noisy even through the wee hours in early November. But the comfort and convenience more than made up for that. And the windows do have heavy wooden shutters that block most of the noise. If your needs are similar to ours, then I highly recommend this hotel to you.