Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Great location in town

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Grounds were beautiful.
Location: In town is the only way to be
Enjoyed being in town. Hotel had nice facilities, but we had the smallest room. It was clean and sufficient, just small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

NOT A HOTEL, A CRAPPY APARTMENT. NOT WORTH THE $$

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: See above review.
To call this place a hotel is a joke. It is a low rent apartment building with windows looking into other people's houses. The electric sockets are mostly burned out and we have pictures to prove it. The furniture inside are cheap (not even IKEA cheap). The biggest problems were that the "Front Desk" is their laundry unit, the property managers were rude and unhelpful when we left property there, you must lug your luggage up the hill (steep on any account) for 10 minutes (not 5 minutes, and there is no electric bus line, that is a lie), and the shower in the bathroom is BROKEN!!! You have to hold the shower head up while you suds up, the water goes everywhere and the hot/cold buttons do NOT WORK. Do not stay here. Do not even think of it. There are several hotels out there for the same price (HOTEL CETUS IS AMAZING) just down the way that are way more worth it and are right in Amalfi or a bus ride away from Amalfi. WORST "HOTEL" EXPERIENCE IN YEARS!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Provided us a free upgrade to larger room.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful and welcoming and allowed us to arrived early with out an additional charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great little place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Small, quiet and clean. It had everything you needed for a few nights.
Cons: The only thing, would be an Iron in the room. There were no access to iron/ironing board, even to share with another room.
Location: The location is around 5 minutes from the beach and away from the hustle and bustle of the square, so its quiet and peaceful at night.
Wasn't sure what to expect, as our combined booking was so reasonable, we arrived and although it isn't in the centre directly its a 5 minute walk at the most to the beach and enjoyable walking through the narrow streets. The hotel/apartments are basic but good, clean & quiet. The pool is a nice little oasis in the hustle of and bustle of Amalfi especially when space is a premium and therefore not many places have pools. We were really happy overall and beyond what we expected for the price we paid for the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in a beautiful location.

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and very helpful staff plus the pool is a very welcome break from the searing August heat! The beach and an abundance of great restaurants are all just a short walk away. The only downside was the room booking stated a luxury apartment with balcony - there was no balcony and I think luxury is not the right description...it was very spacious, clean and nice but not luxury. Also the pool area is gated but the gates are left open 24x7 - there is a clear sign saying the pool is open 10am to 7pm which was respected by all but one group of guests...the issue was resolved the next day by the friendly staff but perhaps the pool gates could be closed/locked out of hours to avoid families being woken up at 4-5am? Many thanks again for a lovely stay in Amalfi :-)
1 out of 5
by revivit

Very small room no window a little claustrophobic.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
I am very disappointed with the fact that the room has no windows and it did not state it , extremely small and I can't wait for our 4 nights to be over.. I hope we will not end up divorced as the lack of space makes for irritable husband!
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Nice Spot in Amalfi

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and thankfully, not too many stairs! We had a large room with 2 full baths, kitchen and really enjoyed it. The pool was nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Ideal for our stay with a little toddler. Great to have a pool, just be aware of the drive through a pedestrian area to get there.
4 out of 5
by Sophie

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The terrace with the pool and sun loungers are great and the staff were very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Last Resort!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Room looked nice but had a song mildew smell. WiFi doesn't work in the room as advertised. Room has a washer but no dryer. The hotel directed us to a clothes line behind a wall at the rear of the courtyard to dry our clothes and it was raining that day! One of the managers has a nasty attitude and be prepared to pay fees! 10am checkout!!!!