Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was two singles pushed together. It destroyed my back for a few days, which posed a problem since I was backpacking. The restaurant outside my window had multiple domestic disputes between the staff there. They make for terrible neighborsay for the hotel, which is a shame that the hotel has to deal with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good price and good location in Amalfi

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Some cooked egg options at breakfast would be good. And better coffee.
Location: Great, quiet location just off the main street. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby of course, the ferry port and bus stations just a short walk.
I stayed in the older/traditional part of the hotel, double bedroom with tiled floors, shutters to the windows, great shower/shower room. Spotless and secure. Breakfast was standard continental, coffee needs an upgrade and some cooked egg options would've been good to mix it up a bit, but other than that it's a good start to the day, especially sitting on the sunny terrace listening to the church bells. Overall a hassle-free and relaxing stay, lovely, friendly staff. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Old hotel to be expected in Amalfi however it was very loud inside the hotel. This was not 3 star hotel. Outdated and worst of all the beds were like sleeping on concrete.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for 3 star

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and price. Basic decor but very clean and breakfast on trerrace was nice as got a different view. We just needed a place to sleep and keep our bags and so was exactly what we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location not suitable for young family

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Amalfi coast is a beautiful setting and lovely view
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Best proper hotel in this part of Italy. Very convenient to get to as it is minutes from the port, bus terminal and walking distance to Atrani. Many restaurants and bars just outside the hotel door steps. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. It is also very clean and towels are changed daily compared to other so called hotels along the coast and islands. It was very nice to get back to a nice and friendly hotel where nothing was any trouble after a long day out sightseeing and tired legs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

A small cozy hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
Within walking distance of ticket offices, bus stops and ferries. On the main market street and just a few steps away from the cathedral. The only downside was the size of the room, which might be a little small for some. However, it was well equipped and with tea making facilities. The bathroom was amazing!
4 out of 5
by Steve

Steve from Australia

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Pro: The staff were very helpful. Good security protocol. Con: The beds were hard, not so comfortable.