Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable hotel Great staff

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Decor Staff Location
Location: Close to Amalfi Centre, transport and restaurants
A last minute booking Chosen because of location Made very welcome Superior room overlooking the harbour with balcony Sun beds and outdoor table and chairs a great addition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Careful what room you get...

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The location is great
Cons: cut down that tree - or at least not give it to people on their honeymoon
This hotel is just outside of town but within walking distance and easy access to everything. We were on our honeymoon and asked for a balcony water view. We got room 35 WHICH has a balcony but extremely limited water view due to a huge tree right in front of our room. One would think a higher priority would been offered to us for our occasion however it was not and a room with a much better view next door was given to 3 single partying women instead. That all being said - we reminded the front desk it was our honeymoon and received a bottle of Prosecco and snacks. The room was VERY clean and comfortable and the hotel very pretty. I would recommend...just not that room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

No frills, good for a short stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was clean and it had a balcony.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast with booking would be an improvement.
Location: Amalfi is a nice coastal city with a lot of shopping, eateries and pleasant vibe.
We stayed at the Hotel Aurora in Amalfi. It was a decent room in an old hotel. Really there was nothing special about it but it was clean and the staff was very nice and accommodating. There was a balcony with a nice view of the sea. Breakfast is not included like other places that we stayed in Italy.
4 out of 5
by Vasiliki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by rosana

Lovely Aurora

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great room with a large terrace and amazing views.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Great place- speak English too!!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful within walking distance from everything!
5 out of 5
by Mariela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful location, could hear the waves at night

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location, great room, wonderful staff
Cons: Should have stayed longer! They need more USB charging outlets in the rooms for phones, iPads
Location: Right on the harbor, close to everything but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.
We really enjoyed the Aurora. Great staff, great recommendations for restaurants, excellent location in Amalfi. Beautiful breakfasts on a sunny patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

8 Days on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Great place to stay in Amalfi. Super convenient access to everything. Hotel Staff were amazing. 2 Drawbacks were. Beds were very firm and if you get a balcony next to smokers it intrudes on you because balconies are attached and it comes into your room.