Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful location, could hear the waves at night

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location, great room, wonderful staff
Cons: Should have stayed longer! They need more USB charging outlets in the rooms for phones, iPads
Location: Right on the harbor, close to everything but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.
We really enjoyed the Aurora. Great staff, great recommendations for restaurants, excellent location in Amalfi. Beautiful breakfasts on a sunny patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

8 Days on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Great place to stay in Amalfi. Super convenient access to everything. Hotel Staff were amazing. 2 Drawbacks were. Beds were very firm and if you get a balcony next to smokers it intrudes on you because balconies are attached and it comes into your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is just 5 minutes walk from city centre

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location and view. The guy at the reception was really helpful. He helped us in making all our bookings.
Cons: Bed was not very comfortable. But it was good. I booked superior room and paid high price according to that price mattress wasn't comfortable enough.
Location: Perfect location and awesome view. My room was superior with huge balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helped us a lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value in Amalfi

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money. Nice breakfast but they do charge 10 euro pp Ask for room 14 or 15 or similar rooms higher up Wifi somewhat weak Shower also very weak No tissues in bathroom Those are only complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Amalfi with a view

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and terrace
Cons: Hotel has a bar but not restaurant for quick bite. It will be nice to have a place for a small bite.
Hotel Aurora is a great place to stay in Amalfi. It has amazing ocean views and if you get a room with a terrace it is magnificent. Location is good as you have beach view, access and just a few minutes from town. Hotel staff is all about customer satisfaction. Room was comfortable for two and and bathroom was a nice size too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reykjavik Iceland

nice, location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
no luxury but nice hotel and good location, very helpful and friendly staff. We only staid one night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not anything like it was supposed to be in the photos. It was old, smelly and not at all what I was expecting after seeing the photos online. Overall it was a disappointment, and because I booked it on the same day, and trusted hotels.com photos, I was not able to cancel the hotel once I saw the condition it was in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect location for Amalfi Coast

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We had a lovely stay at the Aurora. Highly recommend enjoying the breakfast buffet on the terrace with stunning views of the port. Room was clean with a daily refresh and staff were very friendly and helpful. Tip: parking during high season an issue with shortage of availability- contact the hotel in advance to confirm your place. We had no choice but to go with a private parking contractor (all arranged by hotel) who fetches and returns the car for you. The car is parked at an unknown location >2km away. Other than that we very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by daniela, Hotel Management
I was thrilled that we met your expectations on your first visit to The Aurora Hotel. I was very pleased that you got to try our 'al fresco' breakfast and that you enjoyed the facilities of the room we allocated you. I have passed on your feedback to my team and we all hope that you will come back and stay again soon. My best wishes. Daniela
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location was great, right on the water. Hotel is a bit dated, with small rooms & terrible water pressure for the shower. Having said that, location location location...can't beat that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by daniela, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel. The Aurora is described as a traditional Hotel in Amalfi, our classical Italian style is a popular choice with many international visitors, who appreciate ceramic tiles décor, ancien furniture and intimacy of our building. The water pressure in the old villages of Italy never breaks your head during a shower like in other Countries. That's the way we are and we can't be sorry for that.