Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Great Location and Beautiful Views

Posted Jan 11, 2018
I would definitely stay there again. The view off the balconies are amazing. We had some of the most amazing sunrises I've ever seen. The rooms are large with vaulted ceilings. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was large and very clean. A delicious breakfast with a large selection of real good food is available every morning. Parking is available in front of the hotel which is very convenient, because there is very little parking in the area. The hotel is within walking distance to the town center. The walk is along gorgeous cliffs and ends at the beach. There is also steps up the mountain behind the hotel and a trail that leads down to the cliffs. We are American with no practical Italian language knowledge. The staff speaks decent English and were a pleasure to talk to and deal with. Bellevue is a very nice hotel with a bed and breakfast feel. We feel very fortunate to have selected it.
5 out of 5
by Kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

The best hotel in Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Starting with the personalized attention of Antonio and Tomaso, make you feel at home every second that you are in the hotel.The rooms and their view are stunning.I would come back a thousand times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Silvi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being so kind.We are very glad that you enjoyed our hotel.Thanks for the beautiful photos you has released
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Lovely hotel,fantastic location. Breakfast was great and staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Loved the Hotel Bellevue

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the Hotel Bellevue! The location is a short distance to town and has a bus stop close by. The rooms and bathroom are HUGE!!! Amazing large terrace over looking the Sea. Complete with lounge chairs and a table and chairs. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017
Thank you so much .We very appreciate the time dedicated to writing these beautiful words .We hope to have you sooner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Clean place overlooking the coast of Amalfi

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Around 20 ministry walk to the main Amalfi town centre is this very affordable place with excellent view of the sea. The place is clean quiet and with friendly staff who go out of their way to help you in any way they can. Antonio and this father would make you feel welcome the moment you arrive at the place and they would even ensure that you have some refreshments after you have had a long day outside. Antonio even dropped us off along with our luggage to the ferry terminal on our last day. That was an extremely good gesture. Overall, we had a good time in Amalfi and the family like atmosphere of the hotel was very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth Fl

Nice hotel walking distance of center of Amalfi.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff and management.
Cons: A few more amenities on the bathroom.
Location: You can walk to the beach but must go down about 400 steps. It is near the center of town about 30 min. walk.
We enjoyed our stay if it was only for two days. The breakfast was optional and it was excellent and we were glad we opted for it. We would consider going back next time we are in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at the Bellevue. They were even able to upgrade our room to an ocean view balcony. They also have parking which is a premium on the Amalfi Coast. Thomas and his family are also great hosts. Friendly and helpful; even called a car from the restaurant we were visiting to make things easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by silvana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto-Canada

Wonderful.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: As I wrote earlier, they need good ICE MAKER>
Location: Location is good, perfect view of the see and town. To go to Amalfi, take a 5 minutes bus or 15 minutes walk.
We had a wonderful, comfortable, four days in this Hotel. Family owned and operated. Nice breakfast. All they need is a proper and professional ICE MAKER. Very friendly staff. Good location. Bus stops in front of the Hotel. We recommend to all. We thank to Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Service is amazing!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel owners, Thomas and Antonio, made sure we were taken care of every minute of the trip. The room was comfortable and spacious with a lovely terrace. We were treated like family and given excellent suggestions for food and scenery. The breakfast is fantastic and we could not be happier! I will make it a point to come back to this hotel in the future and highly recommend it!