Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Service is amazing!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel owners, Thomas and Antonio, made sure we were taken care of every minute of the trip. The room was comfortable and spacious with a lovely terrace. We were treated like family and given excellent suggestions for food and scenery. The breakfast is fantastic and we could not be happier! I will make it a point to come back to this hotel in the future and highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: We like the cleanliness, comfort, balcony with view of the sea, good size bathroom, comfy bed, great staff. Very healthy and delicious breakfasts.
Cons: Perhaps they could offer bar service on the rooftop solarium and a few more chairs and small tables up there.
Location: It is about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Amalfi. A shorter walk to the beach. Many restaurants, good beaches, very walkable.
The father and son who run the hotel were wonderful to us. Antonio, the son, made reservations for us for dinner and for renting a boat to Capri. He also provided excellent recommendations on places to eat. He offered to drive us into town to catch our ferry the day we left. He or someone was always at the front desk to answer questions and provide help. He was extremely generous and provided little extras such as a couple of limoncello nightcaps on the house. Breakfast was top notch - plenty of meats, cheeses, a bowl of deliciously sweet cherry tomatoes with boccincini cheese balls in olive oil. So good. Hotel Bellevue was a wonderful and warm home away from home for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Thank you very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time at Hotel Belleview

Posted Sep 9, 2017
My time at Hotel Belleview was great! The owner Antonio was super helpful in telling us where to go, places to see, and basically being a friend while we were staying at the lovely hotel. The view was priceless (unobstructed view of the ocean) and the room rates were more than reasonable for having such a beautiful view. Although not all rooms have ocean view - so you'll want to check if this is something you want. There's also a pretty low-key beach near the hotel, without a lot of tourists, which I found to be another huge perk with staying at Hotel Belleview.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful Hotel with incredible views. The staff was very accommodating and helpful with directions and what to see in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Thanks very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, fantastic bar and breakfast.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Enjoyed our 2 nite stay. Best negroni cocktail in nice open lobby area. Short walk to Amalfi, also nearby access (lots of steps but worth it) to a comfortable Mediterranean beach where you can rent chairs and umbrella, have a nice lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great bar and breakfast, great staff, parking and easy walk to Amalfi.
5 out of 5
by Yvette

Don't Miss This Hotel!

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel with a great view and location. I would definitely return again. The owners and staff are informative and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
owner is too possessive about his hotel which at time is little irritating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bright and clean hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very attractive bright and clean hotel. We were told we could use their private beach, however we never found it! Slyvana the receptionist was delightful. Family run hotel and the owner runs a very tight ship! Our only criticism, we think hot drinks should be served at the bar as there are no tea coffee making facilities in the room. There is a bus stop opposite which is handy, unless you don't mind walking the busy road into town which include many steps! Make sure you take walking shoes!!