Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

The best hotel in Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Starting with the personalized attention of Antonio and Tomaso, make you feel at home every second that you are in the hotel.The rooms and their view are stunning.I would come back a thousand times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Lovely hotel,fantastic location. Breakfast was great and staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Clean place overlooking the coast of Amalfi

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Around 20 ministry walk to the main Amalfi town centre is this very affordable place with excellent view of the sea. The place is clean quiet and with friendly staff who go out of their way to help you in any way they can. Antonio and this father would make you feel welcome the moment you arrive at the place and they would even ensure that you have some refreshments after you have had a long day outside. Antonio even dropped us off along with our luggage to the ferry terminal on our last day. That was an extremely good gesture. Overall, we had a good time in Amalfi and the family like atmosphere of the hotel was very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at the Bellevue. They were even able to upgrade our room to an ocean view balcony. They also have parking which is a premium on the Amalfi Coast. Thomas and his family are also great hosts. Friendly and helpful; even called a car from the restaurant we were visiting to make things easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto-Canada

Wonderful.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: As I wrote earlier, they need good ICE MAKER>
Location: Location is good, perfect view of the see and town. To go to Amalfi, take a 5 minutes bus or 15 minutes walk.
We had a wonderful, comfortable, four days in this Hotel. Family owned and operated. Nice breakfast. All they need is a proper and professional ICE MAKER. Very friendly staff. Good location. Bus stops in front of the Hotel. We recommend to all. We thank to Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Service is amazing!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel owners, Thomas and Antonio, made sure we were taken care of every minute of the trip. The room was comfortable and spacious with a lovely terrace. We were treated like family and given excellent suggestions for food and scenery. The breakfast is fantastic and we could not be happier! I will make it a point to come back to this hotel in the future and highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: We like the cleanliness, comfort, balcony with view of the sea, good size bathroom, comfy bed, great staff. Very healthy and delicious breakfasts.
Cons: Perhaps they could offer bar service on the rooftop solarium and a few more chairs and small tables up there.
Location: It is about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Amalfi. A shorter walk to the beach. Many restaurants, good beaches, very walkable.
The father and son who run the hotel were wonderful to us. Antonio, the son, made reservations for us for dinner and for renting a boat to Capri. He also provided excellent recommendations on places to eat. He offered to drive us into town to catch our ferry the day we left. He or someone was always at the front desk to answer questions and provide help. He was extremely generous and provided little extras such as a couple of limoncello nightcaps on the house. Breakfast was top notch - plenty of meats, cheeses, a bowl of deliciously sweet cherry tomatoes with boccincini cheese balls in olive oil. So good. Hotel Bellevue was a wonderful and warm home away from home for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Thank you very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time at Hotel Belleview

Posted Sep 9, 2017
My time at Hotel Belleview was great! The owner Antonio was super helpful in telling us where to go, places to see, and basically being a friend while we were staying at the lovely hotel. The view was priceless (unobstructed view of the ocean) and the room rates were more than reasonable for having such a beautiful view. Although not all rooms have ocean view - so you'll want to check if this is something you want. There's also a pretty low-key beach near the hotel, without a lot of tourists, which I found to be another huge perk with staying at Hotel Belleview.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful Hotel with incredible views. The staff was very accommodating and helpful with directions and what to see in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Thanks very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Amalfi

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Walking distance to town, although the walk is a bit scary as cars don't seem to see you and parts don't have a footpath.
Cons: Some staff might like to return a smile when smiled at rather than frown. A young male staff seemed to not like tourists.
Location: Perfect location with great views over Amalfi
Great place to stay close to town with great views.