Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Steven

Great Location but horrible room.

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location, but the hotel room walls where stained, hotel rooms condition was quite bad, towel where like cardboard and the bathroom had mold, also no service person at any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hotel in the center of town

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Wonderful little hotel on the piazza in the center of Amalfia. We had a lovely room overlooking the piazza. The staff was very accommating and the breakfast was the best of our stay in Italy. The hotel is very convenient to restaurants, shopping and the local buses. We would stay here again if we return.
5 out of 5
by Fran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gina

Great hotel for dream vacation

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location with beautiful cathedral views, delicious breakfast and helpful staff. Room was sparkling clean and beautiful. Towels could have been softer and shower leaked slightly but overall great, would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Hazel

Nice hotel in Amalfi. Reasonable.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and clean hotel with delicious breakfast and great views. Reasonable price but could be better. Only hyped up because of the location. Would stay here again. Lots of stairs and no elevator, only reason I was disappointed. Also only take cash for city fees as a means of avoiding to pay their taxes, as with any establishment in Italy ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central hotel in Amalfi

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, really nice room, very welcoming staff and great view
Cons: The toilet seat in our bathroom was broken
Location: Amalfi was stunning. We wish we were there longer to enjoy more of the walks and views
Really pleasantly surprised with very welcoming staff. We had a really nice double room that was spotless with a great view of the Cathedral directly opposite. Amalfi was stunning as expected but we were also very lucky with the opera that took place on the steps of the Cathedral to celebrate the 1st September and the beginning of the new fiscal and judicial year during the Byzantine era. There was plenty for breakfast that way ate on the terrace overlooking the Cathedral and busy Piazza. The only negative was the broken toilet seat that had a crack right through it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Amalfi Central

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Room was very comfortable.
Cons: Staff attitude.
Location: Easy access to everything buses, town, and restaurants,
Great location. Very comfortable room. Breakfast staff not so friendly.
5 out of 5
by Rose from Toronto

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location right in the centre of it all. Breakfast ix offered on the roof top terrace overlooking the main square!!, The terreace is opened 24 hrs so you can enjoy a drink, take out food and or readinf a book. Staff were great, breakfast was repetitive yet substantial and room was comfortable and clean. Yes, there are a lot of stairs and yes you hear the church bells which is all stated in the description so if you can't handle that then don't stay here. Honestly, the exercise is great after all the delicious eating and we got use to the bells after the first day,
5 out of 5
by COURTNEY

Great!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic!! The owner recommended restaurants and tours and let us leave our luggage after checkout time so we could spend the day at the beach! Rooms we're spacious, clean and comfortable and overlooked the main square! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel smack bang in the centre

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Had a great stay here. Loved the location. Hotel is in an old house with stairs. Beautifully tiled hallways. Breakfast on top floor with verandah, great choice of foods. Staff is lovely, especially the young man originally from Bangladesh. (Sorry I forgot your name :() would definitely stay there again!!