Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice location, lacking otherwise.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: Better beds and pillows. Repair toilet seat, lower towel hooks, better breakfast with improved layout.
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants to choose from. Cross the street and you can catch a bus or ferry to nearby towns. Beach is right across the street.
Hotel is in a perfect location, across the street from the beach, bus and ferry stations, and overlooking the plaza, close to all stores and restaurants. Check in and check out were pleasant and easy going. The room was clean enough. Beds and pillows were as hard as a rock, sleeping on the floor might have been better. The toilet seat was broken, hooks for towels and electrical plugs were at least 7-8 ft high, making it a bit difficult to hang towels or plug appliances in. Shower was extremely small, barely had enough room to turn around in. Breakfast was nothing spectacular and was not fresh, the set up was in a small area and a bit clumsy to get to. For example, breads were set up at one end of the table with the toaster at the opposite end. It would have made more sense to have it next to the basket of breads. Location gets Five Stars but everything else needs improving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very good location!!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Good location No wifi terrible!!! Low average Breakfast too many extra furniture in the room Good wiew
1 out of 5
by Karim

Terrible!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Where do I start? we had a junior suite overlooking the sea, good things, view is great and location is unbeatable. The room was absolutely filthy, the furniture is run down and old, the bathroom smelled all the time because something was wrong in the drainage. The room didn't get cleaned properly to the extent, they put me a night gown that wasn't mine on the bed because they probably didn't clean well after the previous visitors. if you don't mind being disgusted but stay in a great location then go there but I wouldn't recommend it. The Staff, as soon as we arrived, I told the reception I found a gecko on the floor in the room, the response was so what it's not dangerous! Also when we were checking out, the receptionist was breast feeding while doing everything else, not right! You have to also pay for WIFI
4 out of 5
by The Stones from UK

Lovely hotel in a superb location.

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very good. Breakfast was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel a little tired looking but for the location and price we were more than happy.
5 out of 5
by Khurram

Marvellous

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place near to everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading, dingy, and stinky

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We forfeited our payment to not stay here. It was toxic smelling with air perfume to cover up something. The dingy twin beds had old coverings, the mattresses were dirty, and the floors filthy. You couldn't sit on the toilet without bashing into the shower. The advertisement of a pool is a lie. It's not on the property. And when we said the smell was sickening, she agreed there was a smell. So don't rent a sub-par room. We stayed elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Great location. Great staff. Steep stairs.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Great location. Right in the main square.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed mattresses were very uncomfortable.
Location: Right in the main piazza. Close to beach.
Nice hotel. Right in the main square by the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were very uncomfortable. I booked this hotel for my family of 4 primarily to have an amazing view of the coast. Sadly when I got there we did not get this view. I was told that family rooms do not have a view. Not hotels fault but very disappointed with Expedia to indicate that this room would have a view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel location is the best in Amalfi
Hotel location is the best in Amalfi, very convenient. Room floor cleaness is just OK
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Bayside, Queens, NY, USA

Simplistically Perfect!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing - very simple breakfast that was included was perfect - home made croissants, amazing coffee and the staff you just simply couldn't beat!