Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice location, lacking otherwise.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: Better beds and pillows. Repair toilet seat, lower towel hooks, better breakfast with improved layout.
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants to choose from. Cross the street and you can catch a bus or ferry to nearby towns. Beach is right across the street.
Hotel is in a perfect location, across the street from the beach, bus and ferry stations, and overlooking the plaza, close to all stores and restaurants. Check in and check out were pleasant and easy going. The room was clean enough. Beds and pillows were as hard as a rock, sleeping on the floor might have been better. The toilet seat was broken, hooks for towels and electrical plugs were at least 7-8 ft high, making it a bit difficult to hang towels or plug appliances in. Shower was extremely small, barely had enough room to turn around in. Breakfast was nothing spectacular and was not fresh, the set up was in a small area and a bit clumsy to get to. For example, breads were set up at one end of the table with the toaster at the opposite end. It would have made more sense to have it next to the basket of breads. Location gets Five Stars but everything else needs improving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading, dingy, and stinky

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We forfeited our payment to not stay here. It was toxic smelling with air perfume to cover up something. The dingy twin beds had old coverings, the mattresses were dirty, and the floors filthy. You couldn't sit on the toilet without bashing into the shower. The advertisement of a pool is a lie. It's not on the property. And when we said the smell was sickening, she agreed there was a smell. So don't rent a sub-par room. We stayed elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Great location. Great staff. Steep stairs.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Great location. Right in the main square.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed mattresses were very uncomfortable.
Location: Right in the main piazza. Close to beach.
Nice hotel. Right in the main square by the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were very uncomfortable. I booked this hotel for my family of 4 primarily to have an amazing view of the coast. Sadly when I got there we did not get this view. I was told that family rooms do not have a view. Not hotels fault but very disappointed with Expedia to indicate that this room would have a view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel location is the best in Amalfi
Hotel location is the best in Amalfi, very convenient. Room floor cleaness is just OK
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Bayside, Queens, NY, USA

Simplistically Perfect!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing - very simple breakfast that was included was perfect - home made croissants, amazing coffee and the staff you just simply couldn't beat!
4 out of 5
by Lina from Toronto

Great Location!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Location was perfect. Great big family room for four friends including a big beautiful balcony overlooking the ocean. Great walking distance from the ocean and right in the centre of Duomo. Breakfast buffet was included. However, the furniture is very outdated and it would be better if parking was included/complimentary. The shower stall is very tight and the doors do not close properly so the water will come out if not shut properly. You will need to pay a city tax at the end of your stay, which I still don't understand why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location on the main square

Posted Mar 22, 2016
This is an easy 3-star hotel to like. Helpful staff, interesting decor in junior suites, close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Nazrul Aidil

i gave 5 stars

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel budget with nice services . I recommended this hotel who are looking for amazing view and sea breeze.. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: shower
Location: Near a vibrant square, easy access to buses
The hotel is situated in the heart of Amalfi. If you like the sound of bells, this is for you!! We did!!!